We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Homey Hotel Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is my first stay and it was very nice. Hotel in a safe and residential Queens neighborhood within a few walking blocks from busy Bells Blvd where there are many eateries and shops. I stayed in a room with queen size bed and it was spacious compared with NYC standards. It was a hot & humid day and I was tired from driving before arriving at hotel. The hotel provided a refreshing and relaxing environment and I would not have minded staying an extra night or so if I didn't already book with another place. Bus stop located outside of hotel although I did not have exact change to ride the bus and couldn't figure out where I would be able to buy a MetroCard with no subway station within walking distance. Another convenience: an LIRR station within a few walking blocks from hotel. Finally, it's always a nice touch to have breakfast at a hotel but at this hotel it is essential. It would be a hassle to have to walk a few blocks to find breakfast early morning in Bayside (it is unlike Manhattan where everything is crowded together).

Room Tip: All rooms with queen size beds are located near elevator or stairs. When I stayed there stairs only...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank seamlesstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear seamlesstravel,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed the comfort of our room, as well as the location of our hotel and our complimentary amenities.

Please be assured that someone is at the Front Desk 24 hours a day, and anyone would be more than happy to assist you with any manner, including directions and information about bus prices.

We will be looking forward to see you very soon again,

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (235)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Queens Gold Coast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

Frankly it was clean, decent and very convenient to where I needed to be and get to. Not a bad place at all and close to a major highway to get around the environs of Queens County, Long Island and New York City as well. Of course if you know the area it does help and if not you can learn with all the help you require to get to your destinations you wish to visit. Otherwise it is a very pleasant place to stay if you need to be in the Bayside section of Queens County and just at the line of Nassau County as well with great ease not to forget Suffolk County just as much.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 706jazzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear 706jazzs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness and location of our Hotel.
We will be looking forward to see you again for your next visit in the area.

Should you have any future inquiries, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

If you are looking for a comfortable, clean hotel that is convenient to the city and offers many amenities, this is a great place. Spacious room with newly updated bathroom (new toilet, shower head and towels in our room). Great room amenities (Keurig machine, refrigerator, microwave, iron, FREE internet, flat screen t.v., hair dryer). You have everything you need for a comfortable stay. They've added a breakfast to this hotel now that it is owned by BW, and the offerings are generous. Excellent NY pastries and bagels (!) along with the usual cereal, toast, eggs (hard boiled & scrambled), sausage (some days), waffles (some days), yogurt, fruit and individually made coffee drinks & hot chocolate using a terrific machine. In addition, the hotel has FREE parking on-site or on street. Hotels in NYC charge $30 or $40 per night (on average) to park your car. While you have the cost of a train into the city, it is great to stay at Bayside if you don't want to battle city traffic to drive in and pay extra to leave your car in a hotel garage during your stay. Plenty of amenities close by to the hotel as well (grocery, Dunkin Donuts, gas, pharmacy, restaurants). For a hotel close to NYC, you can park a few minutes away at Bayside train station and grab the LIRR into the city (quick 25 minute trip or so). Pleasant ride and convenient. I met the manager who told me about all of the improvements they've made. I would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear David and Marla F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey, and share your experience with us.

I am very glad to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us: the location of our hotel, our complimentary amenities, as well as our recent renovations.
We will all be looking forward to welcome you back very soon again, and if I can be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me directly at 718-631-4900

Best regards,

Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

There were numerous issues with the room, and though I was comp'ed for 1 day the repairs/items were not fixed. Issues: bath fan/vent, tub drain, dresser drawers,mold(?), blackout curtains. Disappointed in the room, but staff was nice. Limited Parking.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Dear Donna D

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Bayside Inn for your recent stay, we are pleased we had the opportunity to serve you. We are however disappointed to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your experience.

When you let us know about the issues, we investigated immediately. As you know we took your issues very seriously and offered one night’s compensation which we thought was appropriate. What we found upon our investigation of the room was that the bathroom fan/vent was working as intended. The fan is located on the roof and runs continually. This is a more elegant and expensive set up than a fan operated at the room. That vent is intended to assist in removing moisture during the bathroom but needs time to be completely effective. Upon inspection we saw no issues with the tub drain or the dressers. We found no mold in either location. We are very particular about cleanliness and mold is never acceptable. We can assure you that our cleaning process in comprehensive and each room is checked by a supervisor before it is deemed ready for a guest to check in. The cleanliness of our rooms is of the utmost importance to us and we are sorry to hear that you didn’t feel that they lived up to your expectations. As for the blackout curtain; there is one in each of our newly redesigned rooms. They are located just behind the decorative curtains and the ones in your room were found to be in good working order.

We were pleased to see that you thought our staff was nice and we will be sure to pass that on. We make every effort to ensure that each of our guest’s have a wonderful experience and that is why we take each and every survey or review very seriously. We investigate each and every point to make sure that the procedures we have place are working to satisfy our guests. To that end we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to serve you in the future.

Best regards


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The room was nice and clean. Everything in the room worked and the complementary breakfast was good. The wireless internet service worked well and it was only 9 blocks to the Bayside in train station. The only draw back was the room was small, there was not alot of room with two beds in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Brian H,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience.

I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and mostly the cleanliness of our rooms, the location of our hotel, as well as our complimentary Breakfast Buffet.

Please feel free to request for a Front view room next time, as they are slightly bigger than the others.

We hope to welcome you back very soon again,

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is good if you just have to stay a few days at the most. Room is on the small side. Bathroom is even smaller. Parking did not accommodate all guests. Lot is on the small side too. Thought it was a bit pricey. However housekeeping did a wonderful job of cleaning, which to me is most important. Breakfast was included. Wide variety of choices. Breakfast area had an attendant that kept food items filled and area neat and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Rosalind M,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our rooms, as well as variety of our Breakfast Buffet.

I am sorry however, that the size of our room was not at your satisfaction. Please feel free to request for a Front View room during your next stay, as they are slightly bigger.
Our hotel can get quite busy during the weekend, and our parking lot can get easily crowded indeed. Please feel free to always ask the Front Desk for assistance, as we own the two buildings and their parking lot next door.

We hope to see you soon again,

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is a fair value for the cost. It is very conveniently located in Queens. The room is small but adequate. The bathroom is very small with the sink in the main bedroom area. Parking is difficult with narrow spaces and columns that are close by. Nothing special but ok for the price. The big plus is the very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bocatrip84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Dear Bocatrip84,


Thank you very much for taking the time to answer our Survey and share your experience.

I am glad to see that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms, the location of our hotel, and mostly our Customer Services.

We can indeed be very busy on weekends, and the parking lot can get very crowded quite fast. Always feel free to ask the Front Desk for assistance, as we own the two buildings next door, as well as their parking lots.

Best regards,


Vinnie Malhotra
General Manager
Best Western Bayside NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.0 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
4.9 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
4.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
288 reviews
3.8 mi away
Ramada Flushing Queens
Ramada Flushing Queens
#12 of 18 in Flushing
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Gold Coast

Address: 22033 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range: $114 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Queens Gold Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bayside Inn Coast is a high quality hotel situated near Fort Totten. Enjoy your stay with this great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Queens Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayside Queens Hotel Bayside
Ramada Inn Bayside
Ramada Adria Hotel
Bayside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing