We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service - very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
Bayville, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding service - very friendly”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The check-in was a pleasure - the room very clean and updated - and the restaurant/bar very welcoming. If given the opportunity, I would stay at this hotel again for sure! Onsite parking and Bayside is such a great area to visit!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank macmom330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is really very encouraging to hear that you had a very pleasant stay and our staff was able to provide you with an exceptional service. Comments like yours keep us motivated.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    88
    29
    9
    3
See reviews for
114
35
9
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albrightsville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is in walking distance to a great town of diverse restaurants which has excellent food and drinks. You can leave your car at the hotel and enjoy the short walk into town. Don't order dessert at any restaurant, there is a great bakery in town. Buy something to eat on your way back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy a wide variety of restaurants and our location as well,. Comments like yours keep us working hard. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Hotel is clean and centrally located to our family and work in NYC. We choose to stay here because it was convenient and reasonably-priced. However, the experience was horrible due to people next door (4 -6 young men up, loud and smoking past 4 AM). The smell of smoke (this is a non-smoking hotel) was horrific. The opening and closing of the door to that room all night long , along with the loud voices and horsing around detracted mightily from the cleaniless of the room. Had to move at 4 AM to another room. If another room was not available I would have checked out and tried another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and convenient during your stay. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the noise issue that you experienced. After speaking with the Front Office Manager he has informed me that we did discount your stay because of the unexpected room move. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and visit us again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (718) 631-4900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Newly renovated, this hotel lacks. The service is EXCELLENT...that includes front desk and management; however, the rooms have been renovated without much care.The elevator is the slowest I've ever been in. The cleanliness of the rooms was very good; however, they do need to dust the wood frames over the beds. The AC wasn't working properly either....There is a Kurig coffee maker in the room which is a very nice touch The restaurant attached to the hotel, Mirabella, is overly expensive, and if I want a good meal, I'll go into Great Neck or Bayside. If you don't have a car, you can take the 4 minute taxi ride to the myriad restaurants on Bayside Blvd. The room photo I included is panoramic, but please note that the room is very small, as the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachesDunedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I am also pleased to note that you really appreciated a wide variety of restaurants and bars on Bell Boulevard. We also took a note of pricing issue with Marbella Restaurant. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2013

was very impressed, room was modern, flat screen tv, comfortable bed and pillows, very clean and quiet. the bathroom was very small and sink was outside of bathroom, but was not a big deal for me. the area is a very nice area very residential but a few blocks away is bell blvd which is full of restaurants and bars. very safe area police station is only a few blocks away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Magonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I will pass on your great comments to our staff to keep them motivated.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Looking to avoid the high prices in the city, we stayed 3 nights at this excellent hotel. Close to the LIRR, we were in Manhattan within 45mins. The staff were outstanding, bedrooms comfortable, and we would not hesitate to reccommemd to anyone :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I am very pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and would not mind recommending us.Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
BEST WESTERN Bayside Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Adequate and good value but a bit out of the way but located in a very safe area. Service was mixed...second receptionist queried made extra effort to find the phone charger left the previous week...first guy was pleasant but couldn't care less. 2 consecutive stays in same room....loved the fact that they offered fridge, microwave and free parking. Second week left with welt on my right elbow.....didn't see any bugs but....

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trailblazer0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Best Western Queens Gold Coast, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,



We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to serve you at the Best Western Bayside Inn, it was our pleasure. We always enjoy receiving feedback from our guests; your opinions really matter to us.

We are glad to see that overall you had a good experience but we are extremely distressed to see that you had suspected an issue with bed bugs due to your skin welt. We take the matter of pest control extremely seriously at our Hotel. Each and every bed has a special mattress, pillow and box spring cover meant to block out pests and germs. Furthermore we have highly trained staff on property every day inspecting each room for all issues. After we read your comments we immediately inspected all hotel rooms with our in house staff and we additionally called in our certified exterminators to do an official report. We are pleased to tell you that all rooms were found to be clear.


Again, we take each guest comment extremely seriously. Whether it be positive or negative; we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We learn from your experiences so thank you for taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.0 mi away
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
2.4 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
4.9 mi away
Best Western Jamaica Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#6 of 18 in Flushing
271 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus La Guardia Airport Hotel Queens
2.6 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Queens Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Queens Gold Coast

Property: Best Western Queens Gold Coast
Address: 22033 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361 (Formerly Ramada Bayside / Queens)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Queens Gold Coast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Bayside Inn Coast is a high quality hotel situated near Fort Totten. Enjoy your stay with this great location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Queens Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bayside Queens Hotel Bayside
Ramada Inn Bayside
Ramada Adria Hotel
Bayside Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing