We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel very clean”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

I have stayed few days at the Adria, the bedroom was smaller that I could imagine but very clean.
The place is safe and quiet, I slept well :) I asked for a show round and I met Crystal, she did a wonderful job for me. All the staff was very kind and proactive. And for the "gourmets", do not leave the area without going to Martha's Bakery. A big thank you to the Adria team.

Room Tip: No pool but a fitness room open 24 hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodanagram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Gramoune1002


I am glad you enjoyed the location, cleanliness and superior customer care. We are
making customer's comfort, our priority, and our staff will be happy to know they
exceeded your expectations.
Crystal is also very happy she could assist you during your stay.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel, Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    59
    44
    10
    18
See reviews for
68
25
28
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Inglewood
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

I Love this Place!!
The Price is Fair Your Not Stuck Paying a High Price bill
Clean sheets and towels
Quiet so you will Not be bothered by a lot of Chatter
Friendly staff and The Suberb place to Throw A Party

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seven D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Steven D

First of all, thank you for staying with us.

I am glad you enjoyed our location, cleanliness and superior customer care. We are
making our customer's comfort, our priority, and our staff will be happy to know they
exceeded your expectations.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel, Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I've been staying at the Adria for many years.Always had a good experience.Clean rooms,helpful staff.The GM always asking if everything is alright. The front desk personnel were nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good.The place was clean.Nice updated rooms.Near the airport and walking distance to the train and many restaurants and right off the parkway..And never had a problem finding a spot on there parking deck.Its the only place I stay when I come to NY.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Pete G,

Thank you for taking our survey and for being a repeat customer in our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed each of your stay with us!

As always, if there is anything I can do to make it even better, please feel free to contact me directly at 7186345900

Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel, Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I recently had a birthday party in the hotel's ballroom and set aside a block of rooms for my out of town family. The rate that the sales manager gave me was very reasonable compared to other hotels and included breakfast and free parking which is rare in the New York City area! The rooms were VERY clean and the staff were VERY friendly and accommodating. A few family members needed to check in early and the front desk took care of this without a problem. I will definitely come back here again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good deal in a nice convenient area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mark E,

I am happy you had a great experience with us!
Our Staff is always doing their best to accommodate our guest at their convenience.
We hope to welcome you all back for your next Party.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Sincerely,
Vinod Malhotra

General Manager

Adria Hotel, Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent customer service, the rooms are very clean ,you get a good breasfast.
Very important The staff at the adria hotel are very good there on top on any situation they care for the custumer big plus I recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Nick M,

Thank you for staying with us!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff is giving their best to make our customers feel comfortable, and they will be happy to hear they succeeded!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra

General Manager

Adria Hotel, Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

As we entered the hotel we were not sure what to think as the outside of the building is less than beautiful. The area is nice with lots of things to do and restaurants of all kinds. The girl that greeted us was very nice and helped with an early check in. The rooms are clean and decent size for NY. They could use a little updating, but clean which is my biggest concern at a hotel. We stayed 3 days and were happy each morning with breakfast.
Our second day we had an issue with the heat, but they immediately sent someone to fix it and the guy was very polite. They even called to make sure it was working a little while later.
The day of check out the gentleman at the desk ordered us a taxi. The taxi was prompt and cost much less than the one we took from the airport.
We appreciated the discount we received for the multi night stay and will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharpeJulia1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Ms Sharpe,

First of all, thank you for staying with us.

I am glad you enjoyed our location, clealiness and superior customer care. We are making our customer's comfort, our priority, and our staff will be happy to know they exceeded your expectations.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 7186314900.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Sincerely,

Vinod Malhotra
General Manager
Adria Hotel, Bayside NY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2014

From the very beginning I was disappointed. I paid for a smoking room, which showed on my receipt from Priceline. However, we were chastized for smoking and told that we were NOT actually in a smoking room and asked to cut down. An attempt to change rooms was not possible as it was New Year's Eve and the hotel was packed. Then, the toilet leaked whenever you flushed it. The water came from around the bottom of the toilet and I didn't notice it til the bottoms of my pants were soaked with ice cold water. I did not have a change of clothes. They sent someone to fix the toilet and we were told it was fixed and then guess what? More leaking water all over the bathroom floor. The ice bucket had a crack in it, which we didn't notice until we went to refill it and it had soaked through the table with all our stuff on it. Then management called to tell us we were smoking too much. Later they told us we actually did have a smoking room. So then why complain about the smoke? None of it made sense. Then they had to send the guys back up to the room to refix the toilet that hadn't even been fixed to start with. It's kind of difficult to have a fun New Year's Eve when strangers keep trapsing in and out of the room to fix a toilet that should not be broken to begin with. To make matters worse, we couldn't change rooms. I was a regular at this hotel; the lady at the front desk even recognized me and thanked us for returning. But after the night I had I'll become a regular at a different hotel. New Year's Eve = ruined. =(

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinnie M, General Manager at Adria Hotel And Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Adria Hotel and Conference Center for your stay in Bayside on New Year’s Eve. We appreciate that we had the opportunity to serve you. We also appreciate that you took the time to express your concerns on Tripadvisor. Our guest’s feedback whether it is positive or negative is important to us.

We are sorry that you experienced such difficulties the night of your stay. The fact is that you did have a room designated to allow smoking. You should not have been bothered in regard to that matter. Because the hotel was at capacity there were non smoking guests staying not very far from smoking rooms. In an effort to try to accommodate everybody we ended up upsetting you; for that we apologize.

We know you also had an issue with the toilet in your room. Again we are very sorry for that. We inspect each and every room for housekeeping and maintenance issues every day. When your room was inspected prior to your check in, everything seemed to be in good working order. Unfortunately sometimes plumbing issues do come up without warning and it seems that is what happened here. When you first called about it we sent our maintenance man up and he believed he had fixed the issue. Then when you had a second problem it became obvious it would need further repair. In this type of situation our normal practice would be to move the guest to another room however as you know again we were at capacity so we could not do so. We are so very sorry that you had to have maintenance there a second time and ideally we would have liked to switch you to another room to avoid further problems. It is truly unfortunate that you have been a regular guest with us and we dropped the ball on this stay. We would very much like to make it right with you and hope that you will reconsider giving us another chance.

Also, we hope you know how important your feedback is to us. We try to take every mistake and turn it an opportunity to learn. We use these situations to make sure that our employees are trained so that nobody should have to deal with such errors in the future. We very much appreciate you and the time you spent giving us this feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bayside
0.0 mi away
Best Western Queens Gold Coast
2.3 mi away
Inn at Great Neck, BW Premier Collection
4.4 mi away
Hotel de Point
Hotel de Point
#7 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The One Boutique Hotel
The One Boutique Hotel
#11 of 18 in Flushing
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Andrew Hotel
The Andrew Hotel
#2 of 2 in Great Neck
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Parc Hotel
The Parc Hotel
#5 of 18 in Flushing
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adria Hotel And Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adria Hotel And Conference Center

Property: Adria Hotel And Conference Center
Address: 221-17 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361-3600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Queens > Bayside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bayside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Adria Hotel And Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of the most prestigious neighborhoods of Queens New York sits the Adria Hotel nestled amongst the beautiful tree-lined streets of Bayside. Here at the Adria Hotel & Conference Center you'll find affordable guest rooms only a short ride from New York City making the hotel ideal for corporate meetings, weekend getaways and fun vacations. Our guests appreciate our quality accommodations and amenities with attentive and friendly service. Our wonderful rooms provide a comfortable surrounding, with a contemporary décor, and amenities not found in other hotels, all at an affordable price. From super fast and free internet, to Keurig in room coffee, to free dvd movie rentals and a free hot breakfast , you will get more with us. The Adria Hotel is also well known as an ideal choice when seeking conference and banquet rooms for your meeting or event. Overseen by a professional and caring staff, the hotel's modern venue is perfect for up to 350 attendees or guests. Let us meet your highest standards as you plan a conference, seminar, lecture, or other corporate event. Personal or corporate celebrations at the Adria are always memorable, whether signifying the past or promising the best for the future. Call and book a stay with us at Adria Hotel & Conference Center today! We look forward to meeting you and creating your temporary home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Adria Hotel And Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adria Hotel And Bayside
Adria Hotel Bayside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing