We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Japanese pig out”
Review of Sushi Village

Sushi Village
Ranked #25 of 181 Restaurants in Bayside
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 26, 2017 via mobile

My wife and our grandson go her quite often for a set price you can eat all you can we order shumai , veg spring roll , pan fried pork dumpling, squid , California roll and Godzilla roll many more ltems. the service is very good for dessert we have green tea ice cream and a must you have to have Oreo tempura yum Yum the place is small parking lot is small they take reservations for six or more people try it you will enjoy it.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank ranallict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2017

Four friends for dinner, with lots of old times to talk about, so we really appreciated not being rushed here. A comfortable table.

Food was of varying quality, but some was very good indeed - chiefly the sushi. Sashimi wasn't the best, and the katsu was very dry, but the tempura was good, especially the vegetable.

Pleasant people and the service was efficient and helpful.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

There is no other place to go for Sushi in this part of Queens.
Wonderful sushi, nice ambience inside in spite of the modest appearance from outside and it is always busy. LOVE this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

Need your sushi fix this is the place....All you can eat for about twenty five bucks....I'm not a sushi snob so to me sushi is sushi..Sorry.....But order and order more it keeps coming....They also include cooked food and dessert.... Alcohol is.available but at an additional cost.....

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017 via mobile

This is the favorite of the little guys in our family. Come a bit early so you don't wait too long.

It's a sit down restaurant with an all you can eat menu. Everything is prepared to order so it's FRESH. ( I don't like buffets where food is picked over).

You check off the items in the menu and it's one price for all you can eat. $23.99 for adults. Kids were $11.99 (7) and $5.9 (2 years old).

Our favorites are: soup: mushroom, chicken noodle and udon tempura, all tasty. Salad: kami (shredded crab). Cooked food: shrimp tempura (5 stars yum), chicken teriyaki, and shumai (5 stars too and favorites of our 7 year old whose record is eating 22!). For sushi we love the salmon, tempura, pink lady, California and Bayside rolls! If you want more, simply ask.

We roped off dinner with ice cream: green tea and vanilla.

The staff is great and keeps the place moving.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank DrKatieRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sushi Village also viewed

 
Bayside, Queens
Bayside, Queens
 

Been to Sushi Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing