We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and good food...”

BKNY Thai Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 150 Restaurants in Bayside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience the taste of Bangkok in New York minus the 17 hour flight.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service and good food...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Unlike Sripraphai in Woodside, BKNY is all about ambiance, service and the food is not too bad either, but it is not AUTHENTIC Thai like Sri. This is a more AMERICAN THAI food and if you want spicy, you have to ask for the heat to be turned up. Nevertheless, this is a very good place to eat and I have visited there several times. The waiters are fantastic and I have already developed a good rapport with many of the waiters there that once I walk, I am whisked away to my favorite spot in the restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Calidris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great ambiance!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

great ambiance and also great food close to home this is a nice place to go on a romantic date (if you like thai food) i personally love their kee mao always spiced to perfection.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPHINE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My family loves BKNY; we eat here once a month or so. I love the pad see ew and Thai iced tea / coffee. We also enjoy the calamari, lemon chicken, and various fish dishes. The ambiance is very nice and the drinks are good too. Definitely a worthwhile eat.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You don't have to go to Manhattan to eat Great Thai Food, go to BKNY Thai Restaurant in Queens”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

You don't have to go to Manhattan to eat Great Thai Food, go to BKNY Thai Restaurant in Bayside - Queens. This is a restaurant with great food, great service and beautiful decoration. I've been in this restaurant at least four to five times, and I always go with family and friends who are curious to taste Thai food, or have already eaten but did not know about this great restaurant. You will not regret it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PVite66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of my FAV places!”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We try to go at least 2-3 times a month. Great food, nice atmosphere, very polite & helpful staff. Love the decor, the place is very clean. We usually order 4 appetizers and share the main course. Drinks aren't that great and the prices has increased quite a bit in the past couple of years, but it is still a very good Thai place in Queens. Wish there were more places like BKNY!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SLEEPYCAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BKNY Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to BKNY Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing