We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Sad, the best meal was the Hamburger...”
Review of The Fish Store

The Fish Store
Ranked #3 of 23 Restaurants in Bayport
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

Went out with my husband, Two other adults and two kids. It was " Lobster Night" so three people ordered Lobster which was over cooked and rubbery. I ordered Mahi-Mahi on special and it was cooked to the point where chewing was of no use. One of the kids had a Cheeseburger and we all looked on enviously. It took forever to get our food, no one received claw crackers, bibs, hand wipes or a bowl for shells. Everyone was commenting on how everything was great last time, I wasn't there so I can't attest to that but you couldn't get me back there. One bad meal is one thing, 5 out of 6 is another.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jbaron22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Service was great, apps were OK, clam chowder good but the dinners not so good. Fish had no flavor and was dry. Except for specials meals are not inexpensive, would have cost the same to go to Red Lobster and the food there would have been just as fresh and likely tastier.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 956pat956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Planned a dinner for 10. Surf and turf. Preordered 10 Brazilian Lobster Tails @ 14 to 16 Ounces each along with 200 Little Neck Clams. Our order was ready as promised, the tails were tender and tasty, while all 200 of the clams were sized as promised. Followed the simple preprinted directions for the tails and they cooked perfectly. Steamed the clams in beer for an appetizer and paired the tails with Filet Mignon. Made for a memorable evening. Highly recommend The Fish Store based upon our experience.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank Dominic747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017

The Fish Store catered our end of year lunch at our school. Many delicious dishes to be had. Especially liked the chicken francais. I also liked the shrimp skewers. People seemed to enjoy the mussels and clams also.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Susaneac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

Situated on a corner in downtown Bayport this is the place to go for all your fresh fish needs. The aroma tells you immediately you're in the right place!
Fish of all types are on display along with every accouterment .
You can take anything home to prepare to your liking or order and dine in the back . Take home packages are sold by the pound whereas the food ordered to eat on premises are sold by dinner or sandwich price.
We're chose stuffed flounder to take home at $14.99/pound. The spinach stuffing was more moist than the crabmeat stuffing which had more bread stuffing than crabmeat filling.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fish Store also viewed

Bayport, Long Island
Patchogue, Long Island
 
Patchogue, Long Island
Bayport, Long Island
 
Bayport, Long Island
Bayport, Long Island
 

Been to The Fish Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing