We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch and friendly staff”
Review of Pico Tequila Grill

Pico Tequila Grill
Ranked #20 of 140 Restaurants in Bay Shore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ooky57
Level Contributor
185 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great for lunch and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Came upon this place by accident -- was getting tickets at the Bolton Center a few doors down. Very attentive staff, nice selection of types of tacos, delicious key lime sorbet and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
Thank ooky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food and tasty drinks”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The food was pretty good and the drinks were fun but could have been a little stronger. We had a pitcher of white sangria just 2 of us and couldn't taste the alcohol or feel it at all. We had a few appetizers and they were all delicious. The service was okay. Small place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JustMark87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch or Dinner, or both”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have eaten at Pico Tequila Grill with my college-age sun for lunch, with my wife and best friends for dinner and with business associates. I haven't been disappointed yet. The homemade churros with the dulce de leche are phenomenal.
I suggest getting a variety of tacos (especially the BangBang) and the churros to finish. The margaritas are varied (cilantro, watermellon, mango, ...) are good although the specialty versions are a bit pricey

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great fish tacos”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Have eaten here a few times...the fish tacos are good as well as the pork tacos. The house margaritas are tasty. There are salsas and chips available for additional cost. Most every Mexican restaurant that I have eaten in, they bring salsa and chips to the table, complimentary. Would like to see happen at Pico. Good service....reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patina1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Islip, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food Cheap prices!”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This place has excellent food and great different flavored Margaritas. Staff is friendly as are the bartenders. Service was very good. BEWARE... Place is very small... bar seats maybe 8 people they were 3 deep... because if your waiting for a table theres nowhere else to wait. Everyone is in the way and the waitresses have to squeeze through with trays. Only complaint is we got there at 6 on Sat nite we waited 1:20 for a table of 2 we were told it would be 30 minutes. Place was way overcrowded. That said we would def return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank longisland65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pico Tequila Grill also viewed

Bay Shore, Long Island
Bay Shore, Long Island
 
Bay Shore, Long Island
 
Bay Shore, Long Island
Bay Shore, Long Island
 

Been to Pico Tequila Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing