We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service but dirty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Bath Hammondsport
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jessica K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (672)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

528 - 534 of 672 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janet-Dick
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Ryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My wife and I were able to stay here for about 59 dollars plus tax on a Friday night with the coupon we got at the rest area. This is a great value as rooms are spacious, equipped with a fridge and microwave, and quite clean. It was not perfect, but if you want perfect, you need to pay about twice the price somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to lave feedback on your recent stay at the Days Inn Bath. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and we hope to see you again during any future trips to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

It was on our way... It was quiet and convenient to the highway. The room had a broken lamp shade, probably go that way from being used to hold up the curtain which was ripped off the rod at the end of the window. The shower did not drain well. I have said in the past I would not stay at a Days Inn and I should stick with my thought!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Please accept my sincerest apologies on your disapointing stay with us. Your concerns have been passed on to Housekeeping and Maintenance personnel to ensure these mistakes like this do not happen again. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your input on your stay so we may better serve you and any other guests staying with us during their future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keyur1176, General Manager at Days Inn Bath Hammondsport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
0.0 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bath Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bath Hammondsport

Address: 330 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $41 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bath Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Bath Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bath / Hammondsport Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing