We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatly enjoyed the friendliness of staff, clean rooms and...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Bath
1 review
“Greatly enjoyed the friendliness of staff, clean rooms and...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Greatly enjoyed the friendliness of staff, clean rooms and the hot tub. Thank you Kelly for your wine tour info Saturday !!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    375
    170
    58
    28
See reviews for
346
297
61
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Not many hotels to choose from in Bath, NY. so by default the Microtel is pretty much it if you find yourself in town. Overall, not bad for a budget brand. Room was decent although TV was kind of small. Very clean and strong Wi-Fi signal. Breakfast was pretty dismal. They really should think about upgrading and adding a few more options. Would go a long way towards making it a more compelling choice. Staff was also very nice and attentive. You will not go wrong staying here if you find yourself in the area.

Room Tip: get an upgrade if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lohotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Lovely modern hotel, room was very well appointed but there appeared to be little sound insulation between rooms. It didn't cause me any difficulties as I was just here to sleep but I did hear my neighbour on the phone for 30 minutes. I couldn't quite make out what he was actually saying but I suspect that had I wanted to I probably could have.

So a great place to stay so long as you and your neighbours don't wish to be too loud. I certainly didn't feel like I could put the TV on when I woke at 3 for fear of disturbing him.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank CJD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

A very clean and modern hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Close to the towns amenities with easy access from the highway. Highly recommend this hotel as a place to stay, whether passing through or visiting the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

The problems with the hotel really do come down to the building's construction.

Putting guests in rooms next to other guests in this building is bad due to the thin walls/insulation between rooms. Loud talking neighbors, water-running, showers - all very noisy in the building including from the floor below. The ownership should stagger customers by spreading them out in alternating room assignment when the hotel is not full.

The location is good - right off the highway in a little town called Bath, NY. Ricco's Pizza across the street is pretty good for an italian-style dinner (pizza/sandwiches/salads).

Breakfast nook is ok - but very scant for a "free breakfast". Cereal, yogurt, bagels.

Room Tip: Ask to be put in a room that is not adjacent to other customers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonaire2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Maple City Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
19.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
17.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing