We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Offer something other than breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Offer something other than breakfast.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The walls are paper thin so if you stay at this hotel hope and pray it is not crowded. The weekend we were there it was. heard our neighbors way past when we went to bed. The bathroom does not provide much space to get ready and bring your own magnifier mirror for getting ready. i love it when hotels provide a magnified make-up mirror in the bathroom. Such a nice touch and so easy for them to do. The towels in the bathroom are cheap nd anything but plush. Bring your own toiletries...you won't want to use these.
The real reason for the 2 star rating has to do mostly with the breakfast they offered. I would have preferred to have not been offered breakfast. The coffee was not drinkable and the food was very poor quality. Peanut butter with hydrogenated fats. Cheep bread and muffins. My feeling is if you are going to offer breakfast make it decent or don't offer it. Spoke to the manager about it and she agreed many people feel the same way and she politely told me to go to Microtel's website.
The only restaurant that was suggested by the hotel manager was the liberty street pub. OK but not much on the menu but burgers. I asked her if there was a nice Italian restaurant and she said not close by.
I would only stay here if I was forced to travel with my dogs. They do accept pets but I prefer to board my pets so they are not locked in a room all day.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet section without pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chemteacher999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you staying with us and taking the time to complete this survey. Your comments and concerns are being looked at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    389
    174
    59
    28
See reviews for
360
304
63
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New york
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Letchworth state park and surrounding area. Wanted to rate this hotel higher, but a few negative points kept me from doing so.
On the plus side, the desk staff was excellent, friendly and very helpful. They knew the area very well. Hotel is easy to get to, right off the highway. Thought the prices were very reasonable for the rooms. Also found it to be very clean. A few fast food places within walking distance.
On the down side, the walls in the rooms are very thin. We could clearly hear people in the next room talking well past midnight. Also, the breakfast is just bad, coffee not drinkable, very limited selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packerbacker60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again on a return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Knowledgable ,friendly staff. Clean and comfy beds. Very lean bathroom. Well lit parking lot. Free breakfast was great. ( carpet could be a little cleaner)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nicole I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here in Bath, NY. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We usually stay at this property a couple of times every summer as we like the friendliness of the staff and the clean rooms. Breakfast is ordinary.
Several times we have been shut out of our room by 9AM because the key no longer works - this is annoying!
The children in the next room were extremely noisy this time.
The water kept vacillating between hot and cold which is annoying, but not uncommon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank NyVicktoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete this survey. I am working with maintenance to take a look at the water issue as well as the key problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
20.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
999 reviews
17.6 mi away
Ramada Painted Post Corning
Ramada Painted Post Corning
#3 of 7 in Painted Post
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing