We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations for a Weekend in Corning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Accomodations for a Weekend in Corning”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for the 31st annual Wineglass Marathon. I chose this hotel based on the close proximity to the race starting line and it did not disappoint. The rooms were very clean and modern, and beds were comfortable (a godsend both before and after the race). Free wifi and breakfast, complimentary coffee served all day in the breakfast area. There was a fitness center which I did not use, but it looked to be equipped with some basic cardio machines. I gave the location a 4 because while it was beneficial to me for the marathon, it was about 20-30 minutes of driving to get to Corning. The service we received was superior and I will definitely choose this hotel again if I run Wineglass next year or find myself in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Bath, NY. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you did well in the marathon, and you keep us in mind for future events/trips to the Bath/ Fingerlakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    396
    174
    60
    28
See reviews for
368
307
63
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GREAT BEND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife said this was the best matress she has ever slept on at a motel. Very clean and room was quiet. My wife wanted to know where she could buy a matress that comfortable.
Would stay at hotel again. One of the best we have stayed at.
My wife is handycaped and staff was very helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank RAYMOND J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Also, that your wife slept so well and found the mattress to be so comfortable. We hope you keep us in mind for future trips to the Bath/ Fingerlakes area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGOR
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Nice clean room, good service. Clean bathroom. Problem with juice machine during breakfast, but later fixed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again when in the Bath/Fingerlakes area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MECHANICSVILLE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable beds... entire stay was an A+. My future visits to Bath, NY or surrounding areas will always be at this Microtel!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank GRIZZLY1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham while in the Bath/ Fingerlakes area. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward for your return trips to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed at the Microtel in Bath, NY recently and we were very satisfied. First, keep in mind that we were looking for a good, clean place to stay for the night and not looking for a luxury hotel. The Microtel gave us what we needed for a reasonable price. The people at the hotel were lovely. The young lady (Krystal) who checked us in was very friendly and helpful in assisting us to find somewhere to have dinner and drinks. The young man setting up the breakfast (Dakota) was very friendly and helpful. The weekend manager (Brandon, maybe?) was also very helpful when we were trying to locate a place to go during the day. The room was comfortable and while the bed seemed a little small for a queen, it was cozy and we got a good nights sleep. The walls are a little thin, so you may hear your neighbors a little but it wasn't any problem. We would consider staying here again on our next trip to the Keuka Lake wineries.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank KATHLEEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Bath, NY during your trip to the Keuka Lake Wineries. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us any time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRISBURG
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Nice queen size beds. Clean rooms. Housekeeping staff excellent. Need more choices for continental breakfast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank JACQUELINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham of Bath, NY. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again if/when you are in the Bath/ Fingerlakes area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

As always, we enjoy our stays at Microtel. This one was to visit our son at Alfred University.

This time, we were in our room, getting ready for sleep, at about 10:30pm, when there was loud noise, banging on the walls, and then loud knocking on my door. I answered, and they said sorry, it was a group of college girls, having a good and loud time (no problem I have college kids), at this point I call the front desk, and asked them to come to the 3rd floor and control the situation, however , this continued, and I had to open the door, and tell them to shout up, I then called the front desk again, and was told by the staff member that they were too busy checking new guests and I would have to wait! I then asked to speak to the Mgr, Shaun, who was to busy to talk to me, I left a message for him to call me regarding the situation, I'M STILL WAITING!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank MODESTOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelbath, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham. We do apologize about the inconveinence you encountered during your stay. We do hope you come back again and allow us to redeem ourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
16.8 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing