We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Dover NJ
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed one night - very clean and friendly staff. The cost was extremely reasonable.
Easy off easy on Rt 86 (Rt17). Call the hotel direct for 20% off.

Breakfast was average at best but for the cost well worth it for one night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amr2334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
First I would like to thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites of Bath as your hotel for your stay while in the area. Your repsonses are valuable for our success. Hope that we will be your hotel of choice anytime you are in the Bath area. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    396
    174
    60
    28
See reviews for
368
307
63
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath,NY
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Room was a bit small, staff was sitting on table behind front desk and socializing instead of taking care of customers. Have had some issues in the past and calls to Manger go unanswered. Room was clean but pricey, stayed in Victor,NY cheaper than Bath location, when price issue was brought up basically take it or leave it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
We would first like to thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites of Bath, NY as your hotel of choice during your time in the Bath area. We would also like to apologize to you on behalf of the staff for not meeting your needs. Please feel free to contact us anytime to discuss any issues you may have expierenced at our property. We do also apologize about the rate discrepency.
We do however hope you make us your choice the next time you are in the Bath area. Once again thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites of Bath, NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Oddly, there is no in-room microwave, although there's a mini-fridge.

The lighting is bizzare, no lamps, just wall or ceiling mounted light, which makes reading a bit like being the subject of a police interrogation.

The 'closet' is tiny - actually a wardrobe.

TV is good.

Staff was friendly & unobtrusive, room was clean, property seems fairly new, so overall it's the best available in this area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Vengeance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites as your hotel while traveling to the Bath area. I do apologize about the fridge those are available in select room types. I am pleased to hear the staff was friendly with you. Once again thank you for choosing Microtel Inn & Suites and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Bath NY.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodman, New York
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for the night while on a trip to the Corning Museum of Glass. I was pleasantly surprised when we got to the hotel. The lobby was nice and neat and check in was very quick. The room was a little small but very neat and clean. The continental breakfast was basic but nice. The only minor problem was the refrigerator was a little loud. But we just turned it off. Over all for $60 this was so much nicer than I expected and I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jilld479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Happy to have stay with us while visiting the Corning Museum of Glass. We are happy to hear that you had an overall great stay, we look forward to your next visit , & Thank for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Stayed here while driving through central NY. No frills hotel but it was cheap and clean. I was here from check in to check out for approximately 12 hours. Worth it when passing through. Yes they are dog friendly.

Room Tip: It does not matter as it is a motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for stopping & staying with us, just passing through! We hope to see you on a return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgian Bay
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Stayed at this motel for one night. Conveniently located just off the highway. Check-in & out was uneventful. Room was small but quite nice. Had everything needed for a good nights stay. Hotel and area was quiet which made for a good nights sleep.

Continental breakfast was standard but they didn't seem to restock items as needed. With more than half an hour left for the breakfast they didn't restock the yogurt..cereal dispenser were almost empty. Think they could do better since more did show up before the 9:30 end time.

Dunkin Donuts is just a short walk down the street and around the corner.

Here's a tip....if you are going to yap on your cell phone..can you do it away from the breakfast area...people would sooner listen to CNN on the tv than your conversation...also take your bagel, toast etc back to your table instead of taking up the counter and making a mess as you butter your toast. I'm amazed at how many "adults" out there are just clueless.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sybock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to your return visit next time you are passing through!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Pole
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

We didn't expect much from this place considering the price but were pleasantly surprised to find a good clean comfortable room,nice lobby and breakfast area. It was great for one night's stay.The hotel was quite full when we were there however the breakfast area was not crowded in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDceedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micro4503, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thanks for staying with us & writing this review! We look forward your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.8 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
16.8 mi away
Best Western Maple City Inn
5.1 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
Address: 370 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810-1026
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bath
Microtel Inn & Suites Bath Hotel Bath
Bath Microtel
Microtel Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing