We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good second stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport to your Saves list
Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Toledo
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A very good second stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We specifically chose this hotel as a place to spend a night because of our very good experience staying there a year ago. We again had a very nice stay. The staff are very good and friendly. Very attractive new carpet had been installed in all the hallways since our previous visit. Our room had a king-size bed that was comfortable, a refrigerator, microwave, coffee-maker, and plenty of electrical outlets. By the time we got to breakfast, about half-an-hour before its closing, some items were no longer present, but what remained was sufficient. The location is very good, near some fast-food restaurants and stores, and very convenient to the expressway. The town of Bath is very pleasant and quiet. There was some minor inconvenience because of parking lot and building renovations, but we can look forward to the improvements for future visits.

Room Tip: If you don't like your room, I think that the staff will do their best to provide an alternative...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Geneva, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a king room for two nights for our weekend in Bath NY. Our room was really big...nice features-microwave and fridge which we used both! Plenty of nice towels, good shower. The toilet was a little tippy but manager promised to fix-no problem. New carpeting being installed and created no problem for us, actually made a nice improvement while we were there. Staff helped supply several newspapers for me and was really nice and friendly. We sure enjoyed this great room, exploring little places in Bath NY, and likely will return. Since we booked in advance we also got a super rate!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzeBGeneva_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We spent 1 night here on our way home to Canada after being in Norfolk, VA. It's a nice spot for the night. The front desk clerk was super friendly and check in went smoothly.
When we got to our room we found the fridge didn't work and after 1 use the toilet plugged. Called front desk and he came and moved us to the room beside ours. Now hassle and many apologies.
He was also very helpful in giving us directions to the restaurant we had chosen.
Breakfast the next morning was small. Just 2 kinds of cold cereal, yogurt, toast and some kind of packaged turnover, coffee and juice. It was fine, though. They only have one table so we chose to carry our food up to our room.
The room was clean and beds were comfortable so it did the job.
I would definitely recommend this place to people passing through for 1 night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Albeit the parking lot needs a little bit of work, once you walk inside you are greeted very warmly, there are all the things you need in the room and it was very comfortable! Highly recommended. I will definitely stay there again when I visit my friends in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Radisson Hotel Corning
#1 of 6 in Corning
4.5 of 5 stars 659 reviews
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
19.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport

Address: 333 W Morris St, Bath, NY 14810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Bath - Hammondsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bath
Bath Super Eight
Bath Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing