We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Okay for the money” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Dingmans Ferry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Okay for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Hotel could definitely use some upgrades. It had a musty smell to it.
But for the money and location, it was a good value.
Oh...the breakfast area leaves alot to be desired..there is really no place to sit. You have to bring the food back to your room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank orchid9389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    57
    48
    34
    27
See reviews for
62
53
29
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. It was quiet despite being full on Friday night. This place is right off the highway, easy to get to and from. The price was right. The folks at the front dest - both checkin and check-out - were very pleasant. All in all, this is a good place to stay if you're in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
292 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ nights yearly and this hotel is in my top 10%. The check-in was fast and friendly. The building and grounds are well maintained. The room was clean and comfortable. Overall, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Wish the non-smoking room we had wasn't next to and across the hall from smoking rooms. The back hall smelt of smoke. The railing was off and on the floor of the entrance ramp as well as service carts left on the ramp. The toaster waffles were all unwrapped and tasted like they had been sitting there for weeks. Also no fruit on breakfast and apples are in season

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Matilda
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

One of the best stays my wife and I had in a long time. The room was big and clean. Quiet place to be in. Bath NY. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.1 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#2 of 4 in Bath
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
5.2 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Keuka Lakeside Inn
Keuka Lakeside Inn
#1 of 4 in Hammondsport
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
19.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Corning
18.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Corning
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area

Property: Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
Address: 333 West Morris, Bath, NY 14810-1030
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bath
Bath Super Eight
Bath Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing