We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, outdated but lovely host”
Review of Old National Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Old National Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Bath B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed as a stop over. This hotel has lots of history and this is shown in the wonderfully old retro style coke machines and room furniture. It was clean and the host a lovely man who was the old mayor of the town. Not much in Bath and this is not the hotel for you if you want a modern room. But as a stop over not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlisara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

When the Microtel double booked our rooms, John from the National Hotel managed to squeeze us Canadians in after hours of waiting around the Microtel parking lot for our pre-arranged, credit card approved rooms. We might have had to squeeze more into the room than was normal, but John was a dream and opened the restaurent open so that we could get on the bus to head back home. The restaurant around the corner (not on the same street) was absolutely wonderfull too. The waitresses were great and the prices were wonderful. The other half of our co-horts went to the restaurant down on the same street and received similar behaviors. Sorry to see that so many businesses are closed on the main streets. Thank goodness for the VA hospital in town. Thanks for the memories to those that helped us find rooms past midnight, or else we were sleeping on the bus. Not fun for 55 to 60 year olds.

Room Tip: Don't book here. The manager is liable to loose your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

After a terrible experience withe the Microtel Hotel in Bath wherein somehow reservations for 30 rooms was misplaced and computer codes to access certain files were in the sole possessiopn of the manager who was conveniently out of state for the weekend. My group was desperate to find accommodation for the night. The Mayor of Bath, who was not only an ambassador for his town but also a caring savior, put us in touch with the proprietor of the Old National Hotel, a quaint establishment built in 1837. The owner, John was a accommodating as he could be and by some creative room assignments got everyone who needed a bed taken care of. Nothing fancy with checkin; nothing ultra modern in the way of decoration; nothing splashy about the TVs in the room (no flat screens); but was clean and hospitable. John the owner was there to help into the late night and was there first thing in the morning to take care of our needs.There was a modest restaurant on the main floor that served a more than adequate breakfast for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I stayed at the Old National Hotel because it was the only place in Bath that was available on 7/14/12. The price was reasonable. The accomodations were sufficient. The TV could use updating. The A/C was noisy but not loud enough to keep me awake.

Overall, very sufficient for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bones0655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parussogalatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bath
1.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bath
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Bath Hammondsport Area
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus The Hammondsport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Budget Inn Bath
Budget Inn Bath
#3 of 4 in Bath
39 reviews
4.8 mi away
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
Vinehurst Inn & Suites
#3 of 4 in Hammondsport
66 reviews
19.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Old National Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old National Hotel

Address: 13 E Steuben St, Bath, NY 14810-1601
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $67 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Old National Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Old National Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing