We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST BAKERY ITEMS EVER!!!”

Betty-Kay Bake Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Bath
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BEST BAKERY ITEMS EVER!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This traditional american bakery has awesome goodies!

The best, in my opinion, are her - ENGLISH CUTS (The best chocolate doughnut ever!!!)

She makes cookies in the shapes of absolutely everything and delicious cakes for all occasions!!!

A visit to this easy to find bakery will make your day of relaxation even better. It's worth a drive to check it out!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corning, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Cakes!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I've bought, or received the benefit of others buying, several cakes from this bake shop. Wow!! They are great - exceptionally moist and not too sweet. Prices are eminently reasonable. Their other wares look very appetizing, but I'm already too fat for more indulgence.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fingerlakes, NY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great little bakery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

I like the variety of bread, sliced or not as you prefer. I like the coffee and often stop for a cup and a cookie or a fresh bagel toasted with cream cheese for a quick lunch (a few tables). The cakes are all yummy and decorated to order beautifully, and pies are also excellent. Muffins and cookies nice too and many choices of cookies that you don't see everywhere. Very friendly service.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank trudyfingerlakes_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellant hand made desserts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We happened upon Betty Kaye's in Bath while travelling to Keuka Lake and were delighted at such a find! She was just lovely behind the counter and had a wide selection of cookies, some cakes and fresh pies. I purchased a beautifully hand made elderberry pie (unbaked) as a gift and was given careful instructions for home preparation. We sampled several yummy cookies and were thrilled to also find delicious gluten free pastries, all at a great value. Thank you Ms Betty Kaye!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pdxbirders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“English Cuts - yummmmmmmm!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

No trip to Bath NY would be complete without a stop at the Betty-Kaye Bake Shop. A pastry called English Cut hasn't been found anywhere else by anyone i know. I brought some back to a friend and he actually licked the inside of the bag! Other pastries not to miss are long johns (jam filled and iced), snowballs (round white cakes rolled in white frosting and coconut), and the butterscotch and wind drop cookies. The bakery has been around for decades and the pastries taste just the same and as good as when i would go there as a kid.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lindooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Betty-Kay Bake Shop also viewed

 

Been to Betty-Kay Bake Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing