We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed June 13, 2014

this is a great place to stay when going to a concert at darien lake. super easy to get to and from. rooms are nice and clean and staff is very friendly even giving out advice for good local places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisy1644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 140 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

I always try to reach Batavia when I am driving east because I know I will have a clean and pleasant room with a comfortable bed and a good breakfast in the morning. Thank you, I enjoyed my stay. I hope to come again next time I drive to Boston.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

While the room itself appeared to be clean, the bathroom was not. There was hair in the tub and pieces of paper on the floor behind the toilet and under the sink.

Then I discovered that the microwave did not work nor did the hair dryer in the bathroom.

When I made the front desk clerk aware of the issues she was very apologetic, she promptly got me a hair dryer to use and she discounted the room cost as well.

The staff was very friendly and accomadating. I would give it another try and most likely will as I travel the same route multiple times in a year.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cordeliaquilts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel is close to the soccer fields for the annual Empire Cup soccer showcase. Convenient to the highway for access back to Canada. The hotel rooms are old and in need of a face lift. Bathrooms could benefit from better lighting, but the shower was good. Never used the water park passes - thinking it would be better to offer a free breakfast instead of a water park...

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank TravelsWithKECA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Clean, convenient, and close to the toll road. Big towels in bathroom a treat. Breakfast was just okay but coffee very good. Staff very helpful and suggested a great restaurant nearby. Liked the pillows that were marked soft and firm.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joan42469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Nice place with a friendly staff. Rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were extremely comfy and the room quiet, Yvonne was very efficient and helpful, checking to make sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was nice. No complaints at all

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed at this hotel a few days ago on our way to Toronto. It is very easy to get to, right off the NY State Thruway. When we checked in, I asked the woman at the desk about restaurants, as it was my husband's birthday, and she was very helpful. The hotel and the room were very clean which is always a plus, and the towels were very soft! The only thing wrong at all was the chair in our room was very stained and should probably replaced or recovered. Our room faced the thruway, but was far enough away that highway noise was not a problem.
Breakfast in the morning was the typical hotel breakfast, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, toast or bagels, yogurt. Check out was quick and easy. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrskramden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $67 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Batavia
Batavia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing