We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
New Columbia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Good atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I checked in early, got an upgrade for being a Diamond Elite member. I got a workout in, and by the time I had showered and made my way to the lounge for dinner, it was filled. Dinner was good, beer was good, breakfast was good. I will definitely stay there again if I work within an hour from now on.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    23
    18
    10
See reviews for
43
32
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stopped here on an overnight stay on our trip to visit family. great location from a stopping perspective, right near the highway and far enough outside of Buffalo. Unfortunately it cost more for our pets to stay the night than it did us. Cost was not a flat pet fee, but a cost per pet. Since we have two dogs, the pet fee was more than the cost for the room. If the pet fee remains, we'll not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zeiglerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

When we are in that area we usually choose this Hotel. Our experience with this location is usually a great stay for us. We love the fact that you have a great breakfast selection too. Honestly we have tried other Hotels in the area and were not satisfied...so we just choose this one everytime.

Room Tip: My fiance has copd so I asked if it wasnt to much trouble to keep us on the first floor and our requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stay in Batavia periodically but this was the first time at the Comfort Inn. Prices were lower and possibly due to the new Holiday Inn Express next door.

Comfortable room, great shower and a decent breakfast. We would return

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flashphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stopped in Batvia enroute to our final destination. This hotel was great find. The room was exceptionally clean and nicely appointed. It looks like there were recent updates and it was fresh and inviting. The king bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Breakfast had offerings for any appetite. Best of all was the friendly, helpful staff. I felt like they really cared about me and my needs. I will book this inn the next time I'm staying in Batavia.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 113TravelinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I had a great time while staying at this hotel, the breakfast was very good, and enough verity for all that where there, I heard several times while we were there that the breakfast was great. My wife was more then satisfied with the three days we were there. The room had a comfortable feeling when we walked in, and the employees were always ready to help out. Checking out was easy and fast.

Room Tip: Just let them know exactly what your looking for, if handicapped they will try to help you as much a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I am a business traveler and have been searching for a hotel in Batavia to stay in long-term, and this hotel was by far the best place to stay. The hotel was exceptionally clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, aesthetically the place looks great, and a wide variety of breakfast is included. Overall I was very pleased with the experience, and would definitely recommend this hotel to all business or personal travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank businesstraveller881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
438 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4371 Federal Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Batavia
Batavia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing