We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Cheektowaga, New York
1 review
“great time”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

great time very nice hotel a little out dated but very nice. the water park was very nice and kid friendly i only wish it was a little bigger and better ventilation but other than that it was a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jreese129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently working on updates for the hotel and have plans for an expansion to the waterpark as well. We look forward to offering even more. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    100
    72
    61
    52
See reviews for
225
31
11
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed one night MAR 29th with my 2 boys 6 and 10. The hotel is not that clean. Kind of musty from every walking though the hotel wet from the water park. the carpets were dirty and the hallway of the side entrance was dumpy. also they have huge flood lights outside the rooms pointed at the windows so at night the light comes in.
At first the outside and the lobby look really nice at check in till you get to the room then you see its age. the rooms are run down.
the water park was ok good for small kids but any one over 9 or 10 will get board fast. the stairs to the slides were dirty and i didnt want to walk on them bare foots.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 357DennisW357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments, we place great value on the feedback we receive and use it to make future plans to our property. The carpets in all the hallways will be replaced this year. Also our plans to expand the waterpark will consider the older kids interests but it is correct that our main focus of the park is for children under 12. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I went there for a conference. The hotel is old and really needs an update. The rooms were spacious but there was an odd smell that permeated everything. They also didn't have WiFi, you had to have a cable in order to plug your laptop in and it only worked at this very small table in the room. Not convenient for business travel.
The "waterparK" is connected to the hotel but is a completely separate business.
The bar and food were good.
Overall, not terrible for the price but nothing I would seek out again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dispatcher307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
WOW! A review from a stay in October! We have made so many changes in 6 months! First off, our interenet has been completely replaced throughout the building. We offer high speed free WIFI everywhere and since installing new equipment at the beginning of this year, we have had ZERO issues with it. Secondly, we have been consistently making updates to the property. We just replaced the carpeting in the hotel rooms, added new pullout beds in the suites, the restaurant has been COMPLETELY remodeled. This year, all the carpeting in the hallways is getting replaced and our banquet facilities are all getting a facelift as well. Lots of exciting changes. You should come back and check it out! Thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We brought our 4 year old 20 month old and both of them had a great time. There is enought things to do in the water park that kept them busy for hours and the water temp was warm enough. Room was clean and the resturant had great food. We are planning on going again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love to hear about the families enjoying their mini-vacas with us! Cant wait to see you again...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My family had a wonderful time at teh Clarion Hotel Palm Indoor Waterpark! We brought our 2 year old son for a weekend getaway and we all had a blast. It wasnt very crowded the weekend that we were there so it was very relaxing and fun for all of us. It did get a little over whelming for him when there were a lot of people in the water park so we just came back at a different time. The onyl thing I would have loved would have been a separate pool area at the hotel itself. Other than that i wouldnt change a thing and we WILL be back for more family fun!
Thank you so much for a wonderful weekend trip

Emily, Tim, and Noah
Rochester NY

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkRoadHospitality, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Emily, Tim, & Noah, Thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear your family enjoyed their stay. If you come back during the summer, our outdoor pool is separate from the other parts of the park. We will note your comments in our plans for expansion as well. We will look forward to having you back, let me know when you might be able to return. Thanks again for your comments!! Your friend in Batavia, Evan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bflo.
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I brought my 4 year old son to the hotel water park and it was perfect for his age. he was able to utilize all that is offered there. He independently was able to play in hte smaller play area as well utilize the basketball deeper water and the two larger slides. he loved it. I will definately be going there again. Its convenient, close by, and worth the money for a mini break. The hotel could use some updating, but I was htere to watch my son play. It was very relaxing and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We just returned from our stay and play days at Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Water Park...OMG!! I thought it was going to be just fun for a 3yr old and 11 yr old...HA! I almost think we may have had just as much fun if not more fun than the lil' ones. The Hotel staff were warm and inviting, just as our room was. The Water Park Staff were absolutely GREAT!! They watched our kids as if they were there own. We enjoyed a great dinner via rm svc from the Oasis Restraunt in the hotel. We also enjoyed breakfast at the Oasis using our Hotel $25. breakfast voucher...That was a great way to start the day! Just a warning..We Will Be Back!!! Thanks for a GREAT time!!
Cecelia M, Marlo, Peyton & Lindsay - Rochester, NY

Room Tip: There are rooms located in the same hallway as the entrance to the Indoor Water Park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cecelia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batavia
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#3 of 12 in Batavia
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
10.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Darien Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Address: 8250 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1275 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the Palm Island Indoor Waterpark!!! Whether traveling for business, leisure or planning a meeting or banquet, the Quality Inn & Suites Batavia in the Darien Lake area will make your stay a memorable experience by providing excellent service, impeccable rooms, and fantastic dining options. 195 spacious guest rooms including 48 executive suites will provide all of the amenities expected by modern travelers. All of the rooms are oversized with refrigerators and microwaves, the executive suites include a separate sitting area with a dry bar, desk, speaker phone and two TVs. The entire hotel is equipped with free high speed wireless internet access. This hotel has over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Conveniently located on Park Road at exit 48 off I-90, situated approximately 25 miles from both Buffalo and Rochester, New York. This beautiful Batavia hotel is located less than 45 miles from Niagara Falls/Seneca Casino. Short walk to the Batavia Downs Casino, Race Track and Video Gaming and located only 10 miles from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Also nearby are Letchworth State Park, Terry Hills Golf Course, NYS School of the Blind, Genesee Community College, Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge, Dwyer Stadium (Home of the Muckdogs), Jello Museum, Antiques and much more. With free parking and accessibility for trucks, buses, and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batavia
Batavia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing