We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel...a few quirks but we'd stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...a few quirks but we'd stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

Hotel is conveniently located just outside of Batavia, near thruway. Staff, besides the restaurant which I'll get to later, were very accomodating. Rooms are VERY spacious, with refrigerators, microwaves, large newer tvs, and newer rooms. This is not a 4-star hotel but a high 3 for sure. Lobby is fantastic-beatiful with many comfy sofas, a huge fireplace, a giant screen tv. Everything was very clean.

A few small issues: Food in restaurant just is not good. We've been there a number of times and wont' go back unless we get a free breakfast buffet coupon. They clearly want customers to all order the buffet-which is nothing spectacular. Food arrived cold, and was clearly reheated. One member of our party ordered off the menu, and was given food obviusly straight off the buffet, and when she asked if she could have a fried egg versus what they were calling scrambled (one giant blob of no taste and cold), they acted insulted. We saw the waitresses (and there were 2 for this huge restaurant) being hostesses, taking orders, delivering the food, clearing the tables, and checking people out. Given how long they were in the kitchen, I'm not entirely sure they weren't actually cooking either, maybe which is why they were pushing people to use the buffet. We weren't given drinks at all until we asked, halfway through our meal either. We've eaten dinner here in the past and service, like this visit, was also painfully slow.

We ordered a water park package (new for this hotel). They clearly are separate entities and need to iron out some details before going much farther. They didn't know when we could check-in (it depends was their answer), didn't know how long each day we could use the waterpark, etc.).

Those issues being said, for the price we'd stay here again. Great big rooms for the price, good hotel service, clean rooms, etc. They also have an arcade (also a second one in the water park), a bar, and a computer for public use.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelinMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    95
    71
    57
    51
See reviews for
219
29
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
potsdam NY
Level Contributor
298 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

We had a coupon for this place-what a deal and we had our dog-he stayed free! Generally $20/night extra....rollaway bed $20 extra.... But it was large spacious and uncrowded Breakfast restaurant good- bar good- service all the way around very good. Bathroom was small but all was clean...yes for the money it was very good. Ask for discount coupons at the desk for the bar, casino & restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dwright438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2011

We stayed with our 2 boys 2 and 5 on a Saturday. We booked the waterpark package. The waterpark was pretty small but perfect for our childrens age. It was very crouded and loud but the kids had fun.Staff are young and spend most of their time blowing their whistle and no one really knows why. Prices are reasonable.Snackbar was nice.

We had a suite which was really perfect for us. The rooms were clean and were as pictured on the web site. We were initially on the 1st floor with our bedroom opening to an in use conference room. They did move us when asked. All rooms have a refridgerator and micro which is great when traveling with little ones. The beds were very comfortable. You can tell they did some cosmetic updates but the age of the hotel is eveident in lounge furniture, carpet, and ceiling tiles. Once you get past the horrible lounges the room really was fine and comfortable. It was very clean as well.

There were a ton of kids staying here. Some were supervised more closely than others. Hotelanagement seems to ignore the yelling, ball throwing and furniture breaking at 10pm so I addressed it. When in the room though it was very quiet and we could not hear the ruckus or the dog barking.

The staff were marginally accomodating. All staff hotel waterpark and restuarant were very young and need additional supervision and customer service training.. the Bel Gusto restuarant was absolutely the worst dining experience of my life. Service was poor, food was worse than poor, food came out cold if it came at all. There were only 4 other parties there and I think they had a hard time too. I think this is another one of those training areas. I could write a whole review just on our restaurant experience. I would avoid it if I were you.

We live only 20 minutes so I would go again. I would have been very disappointed if I traveled far. The kids had a great time so it was worth it. Hope management steps up and makes some changes. this could be a great get away for folks. I would not stay here if I didn't have kids.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

This used to be a Holiday Inn. The rooms and hotel is showing it's age. The bar,food and staff are excellent! The bed is comfy! That's about the best I can say about this property. There are others hotels nearby that may offers a better value at a newer property. Definetly felt like I overpaid.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

We just returned from a lovely weekend spent at the Clarion Hotel in Batavia, the place we chose to celebrate our 35th wedding anniversary with our children and their families. Our grandchildren had so much fun in the new water park; they can't wait to go back. We have stayed at the Clarion, formerly the Holiday Inn, many times over the years, and have always had good experiences. This hotel holds a lot of happy memories for us, especially since both our daughters had their wedding receptions there, and we have been there on many other occasions as well. Since the recent hotel renovations, however, it was better than ever! We arrived a little earlier than expected, and our rooms were ready; clean and nicely decorated. The beds were comfortable, and I really like the fact that all the bedding, including the comforters, is freshly washed after each guest's stay. We enjoyed the Friday night fish fry and salad bar, a delicious steak dinner on Saturday, and a great Sunday morning buffet. The staff was friendly and helpful, and everyone we talked to had a smile on their face. They were quick to get us anything we needed. I highly recommend this hotel, and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

Love the water park! My daughter spent her day there and was out like a light to sleep. We loved the people working there and the food was great! We will b back next year for sure!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peachess85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

great time. with this economy small staycation.friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akash p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#4 of 12 in Batavia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Address: 8250 Park Road, Batavia, NY 14020 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Palm Island Indoor Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home of the Palm Island Indoor Waterpark!!! Whether traveling for business, leisure or planning a meeting or banquet, the Quality Inn & Suites Batavia in the Darien Lake area will make your stay a memorable experience by providing excellent service, impeccable rooms, and fantastic dining options. 195 spacious guest rooms including 48 executive suites will provide all of the amenities expected by modern travelers. All of the rooms are oversized with refrigerators and microwaves, the executive suites include a separate sitting area with a dry bar, desk, speaker phone and two TVs. The entire hotel is equipped with free high speed wireless internet access. This hotel has over 10,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Conveniently located on Park Road at exit 48 off I-90, situated approximately 25 miles from both Buffalo and Rochester, New York. This beautiful Batavia hotel is located less than 45 miles from Niagara Falls/Seneca Casino. Short walk to the Batavia Downs Casino, Race Track and Video Gaming and located only 10 miles from Darien Lake Amusement Park. Also nearby are Letchworth State Park, Terry Hills Golf Course, NYS School of the Blind, Genesee Community College, Iroquois National Wildlife Refuge, Dwyer Stadium (Home of the Muckdogs), Jello Museum, Antiques and much more. With free parking and accessibility for trucks, buses, and RVs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Batavia
Batavia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing