We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Center Street Smoke House
Ranked #16 of 80 Restaurants in Batavia
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Attica, NY (A Suburb of Buffalo)
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Food was surprisingly good. A friend recommended this place and it exceeded our expectations. Food was unique for the area featuring smoke house/barbecue items. Restaurant is larger inside than it appears from the outside. We visited a few times and service was good.

Helpful?
Thank pack513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    41
    25
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
344 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Hot spot with good food”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Good food epecially the brisket and baked potato. The waitress was a effiecient. I was there during happy hour and the bar was three or four deep. It good have been warmer in the dining room. In fact I left early because of the temperature.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courthouse067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, NY
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Casual and Delicious”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Ate here with business associates. Great service, really good burgers and ribs. Fun atmosphere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MicDelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great food, atmosphere and service. Will be back soon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank ljks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
“Great Food and atomsphere”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I was very impressed with the food and atmosphere of this smokehouse. Instead of choosing the traditional smoked pork I decided on getting one of there steaks. Man I was impressed with the flavor and quality of the steak. I will definitely tell my friends, and I plan on taking my mother again for her birthday and making it a regular stop of mine.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Center Street Smoke House also viewed

 

Been to Center Street Smoke House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing