We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change your name on Trip Advisor”
Review of Pontillo's Pizza & Pasta - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pontillo's Pizza & Pasta
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Change your name on Trip Advisor”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Had the hardest time finding you on Trip Advisor. What a surprise. Parking lot was full so we gave it a shot and was not disappointed. Good pizza - more than enough, great salad and service was excellent. 5 stars definitely. Good prices, good food and good service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank golfnov26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlebury, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New name---Same great food”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This restaurant is now called Batavia's Original Pizzeria (formerly Pontillo's). Don't listen to the bad reviews because the food is just as good as it was when the Pontillo family owned it! We ordered white pizza and wings and were not disappointed; the food was fabulous! When we find ourselves in Batavia again we will definitely stop by!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuck P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Place has changed”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This used to be the best pizza in town. They closed for a couple years and reopened under different management. The pizza isn't the same. The atmosphere is different. Sad for a place that was THE place to go for kids on the weekends for food. Hope they can figure it out.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakfield, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Batavia's Original -- Greatly Improved”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to revisit Batavia's Original on a couple of occasions since the former owner was released. Now under new management (Kathy & Linda), and along with some other staffing changes, the quality & consistency of the food has greatly improved. Other menu changes have been made.

I highly recommend that you visit, especially if you haven't been there in a while. I think you'll be very happy with the changes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pontillos' changed to Batavia Pizza”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I had a slice of the "HUGH" pizza that a sign out front advertises and 6 wings. The pizza was terrible, undercooked and only slightly warm when brought to the table. The wings were only warm. First and last stop at this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rj001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pontillo's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing