We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waffles!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great location off the Hwy. Place is older but rooms are clean and upgraded, overall a nice place, great waffles at the free breakfast. Gas and restaurants within walking. friendly staff priced right! would stay again next time thru.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andypegonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Batavia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 146 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Check in very fast, price very good. We needed a place to stop for the night before taking the plane in Niagara. You get what you pay for (74.99 on Booking.com) it's not a Hampton but it's not a rundown shaggy motel. From the outside it's nice but the place itself is dated. The room we got was so-so but again, it was for the night and included free breakfast. With two young kids, it was perfect after a long day's drive from Montreal.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sojonevjosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for your review. We always value input from our guests. As we only recently became a Red Roof Inn, we are in the process of making renovations. Due to the extremely busy summer season, we have had to put a few things on hold but are looking forward to continuing with our renovations. Your review will help us address issues that are important to our guests. We hope that you will stop by again if you are in the area and check out the improvements being made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The service was terrible. They did not have our room ready. No cots and not enough towels. We had to request more towels next day they never cleaned our room. We were not told they have no elevator till we arrived. Six people with vacation packing and things we bought carried up steps. Beds you roll to the middle. They promised a larger room so the cots would fit. We barely had walking space. Bathroom super small. Was clean. Staff were rude. We were up till four in the morning organizing and loading car. We over slept half hour. They called our room and said they r giving us 20 mins to leave or charging us another night. It was not even noon. Check out is at 11am but seriously? You r going to charge us for your crappy hotel for an hour late? People don't check in till 4pm. Disgusted.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenn_disappointed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

The staff and managment regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that your room was not ready upon your arrival but check in at our hotel is 2 p.m. and our records show that you arrived at 1 p.m. and our housekeeping staff had not finished cleaning all of the rooms. Further while you were provided with one of the biggest rooms at the hotel, rooms are meant to accomadate only 4 people so 6 people and two roll a way beds would have made it a tight space. Staff did not report that you had voiced any problems with your room assignment otherwise we would have done our best to accomadate your family.
Further please note that it was never the intention of staff to come off as rude when inquiring about your checking out on time. We have been experiencing a high volume of guests and needed to ascertain the number of rooms that we would have available and make sure they were clean prior to our 2 pm check in time. We are always happy to meet any request that guest have for a late check out if were are aware that a need for one exists.
Again we regret your stay was not enjoyable but your feedback will be utilized in the future when dealing with other guests issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Cons:
1. It has a small bar off the lobby with evening hours and weekend karaoke. If you are looking for quiet nights/sleep on the weekend, this will not be what you find. If you are looking for some karaoke, you are in luck.
2. The bar in the lobby generates cigarette smoke that drifts all through the hotel which is concentrated around the check-in desk and lobby. It smelled like an ashtray all weekend.
3. There is no elevator, so you will want to pack so you can carry your luggage upstairs.

Pros:
1. Location to a family event. We are in town once per year.
2. Less expensive than others in the area.

Never again for this one. We were glad to leave. There were no other openings in the area or we would have moved after the first night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the bar for less noise.
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank LantanaFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

We are sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. We are aware that the lounge can get loud on the weekends and continue to utilize guests comments in an effort to address those issues. At the present time we try to refrain from putting guest in rooms above the bar until it has closed for the night. I am not sure about your issue with cigarette smoke coming from the bar as we do not allow smoking in the hotel unless it is in a designated smoking room. Needless to say however it will be looked into.
Our hotel has been without an elevator for nearly a year now. However as we only have two floors, we have found that most guests do not mind using the stairs but every effort is made to honor a guest's request for a first floor room. Your input has helped us to remain mindful of guests needs and we will continue to advise guests when they make reservations or at check in that no elevator is available.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This was the worst place I have ever stayed at! I arrived about 7 p.m. with 3 tired and hungry teenagers in tow. Had tried 3 other hotels first, but they were booked. This place had "one room left" so I grabbed it. Should have slept in the car! The outside looks nice and tidy. The inside hasn't seen any rehab in the last 30 years! The room smelled, was small (for the heafty price of $199!), the rug was dirty and disgusting, there were potato chips under one bed, the bathroom was barely held together with old and chipping caulking, the fake shower wall was falling away from the wall, tape on the windows (??), and I could go on and on. Oh, and in the morning when I went to give my room keys to the person at the desk, she was on her cell phone speaking in a foreign language (had to be personal), made me wait a while (while looking right at me), continued her conversation, took my room key, looked at the room number, and printed my receipt - all while keeping her personal call going and not saying a word to me! I would have moved in an instant if we had any other choice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

When you first pull up it looks like a nice clean place to call home for an evening. Once you get into your room, that's where it all changes. I am not sure if the other reviewers for this place are paid to put in such nice reviews? But, they certainly can not be talking about where I stayed this past weekend! The ONLY nice thing about the inside of this god forsaken place, was the nice lady at the front desk in the morning. She was a peach!

So the room literately smelled like Pee. The beds look like something out of the Brady Bunch, meaning they were old spring mattresses and the pillows felt like cardboard. There were potato chips under the bed along with all kinds of ants. The Bathroom light fixtures were the kind that flicker and made a noise like they were ready to explode. The fan in the bathroom made more noise than my 6 Year old. The toilet moved back and forth when i sat on it. There is a bar located in this place and at 2:30am in the morning my wife and three kids woke up to the sound of a woman and a man SCREAMING at each other and her saying she was going to her car to get a knife.

As you can see from my rambling, I could go on and on about why you should NEVER EVER stay at this place until they completely renovate and also remove the bar from inside the premises because of safety and noise concerns.

Sorry Red Roof, you took my $140.00 for a night, I don't want to see anyone else get taken, until you spend some money and make the inside look like your outside.

Room Tip: Do not stay anywhere's near the noisy bar!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deff4X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stopped after a long exhausting drive thru storms. The exterior looks good, parking and grounds upkept. Interior is clean and inviting. Room was comfortable and clean as well. Parts of room are dated but does not affect the stay. i would stop again if in area. Tab at front desk was very cheerful and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jambean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red_Roof796_GM, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Batavia, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please remember us the next time you are in the area.

Tab says thanks as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 12 in Batavia
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#4 of 12 in Batavia
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Batavia

Address: 8204 Park Rd, Batavia, NY 14020-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $64 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Batavia 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Batavia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing