We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lousy experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Miss Batavia Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Miss Batavia Diner
Ranked #18 of 78 Restaurants in Batavia
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leroy, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lousy experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stopped in for a fish fry yesterday and they served me the worst fish fry I ever had. The breading was thick and tough. When I was able to penetrate that crust the fish was gray and dry. They use a lousy quality of fish. It is not Haddock and it is not fresh.

I won't ever be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    7
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Western NY
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

We have been going in this restaurant infrequently over the last few years and keep coming back because the service is exceptional, the food is consistent, inexpensive and fast. Going there is a far better choice than any of the fast food joints in Batavia. Lisa always puts on a smile, and makes you feel at home. You know for sure that she enjoys what she does.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScarceTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

This family style restaurant has been in Batavia for years! Varied menu with lots of choices. Food is good, service friendly and fast. Clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grandmazany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good service and food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

not 5 star but homemade and eat early if you want fresh quality were out of some menu items and were cleaning up while we were seated eating when they should have been waiting to clean after we left.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank atticany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Decent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Been eating here for a long time..always a decent meal and fast, but I agree with the other reviewer...the seating policy is a pain in the neck.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorker003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Batavia Diner also viewed

 

Been to Miss Batavia Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing