We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat !”

Settlers Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 80 Restaurants in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place to eat !”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

A really excellent place. We brought in a coachload full of passengers for lunch and had a fantastic time.
We called them ahead of time, and they were fully prepared for us. In fact, they met us out in the parking lot to guide us in.
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. We were able to get all 45 people in and out within one hour. We were concerned when we pulled up because it looked small, but it was a great choice.
Every single person raved about the service, price, and food as they reboarded the bus.
Definitely a ten out of ten.

Helpful?
Thank Catlover4884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    30
    14
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fast, friendly and affordable”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Breakfast was lightening fast and very affordable. And a haunt for locals judging by the conversations overheard as I ate.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CanadaKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

They had a large variety of food. It is right down the street from Oliver's Candies. Easy to find. Clean.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cooked perfectly”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just happened to stop in as we were driving thru Batavia looking for a quick bite to eat. Nothing fancy wanted. Restaurant was very clean, server very friendly with a lovely smile. I ordered a hamburger medium rare and lo and behold it came medium rare and was absolutely delicious The fries on the other hand could have been left in the fryer for another couple of minutes. My husband had the Beef on Wick and again served on a great roll w/side of au jus. He wolfed it down.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellenkfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Had a quick meal passing through Batavia. Can't beat the price. For $4.99, you get a complete breakfast meal. They serve rye toast with caraway seeds. Nothing gourmet but good, solid food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canada010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Settlers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Settlers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing