We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weathered Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Batavia
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hampton Inn Batavia is a solid hotel for travelers passing through. They have all you expect from a hampton inn including excellent customer service, a comfortable clean room, pool facility and breakfast, but this facility was a little aged and rough around the edges. It was a good value and convenient from the thruway, but could use some updating.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clinicalshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 486 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2013

My three criteria for a repeat visit to a hotel are courtesy, cleanliness and comfort. The Hampton Inn Batavia NY scored high marks in all those areas. It seemed that ALL the hotel personnel--front desk, cleaners, food personnel--were looking out for the guests. Before I asked for help, they offered. This sort of professional behavior does not occur by accident. Staff were taught to be customer-focused.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Regis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Whereas I had been a bit critical previously of the breakfast served at this hotel, this time I give the breakfast an A+! I try to stay at a Hampton Inn whenever possible because of the quality of the stay and price, this time I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 8bubble8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed at the Hampton Inn at Batavia NY during the last week of Nov 2013. The property is off I90 and the building appears to be newer. I had some hesitation regarding the booking based on some previous postings but decided to try nonetheless.
Pros:
Customer Service desk was friendly enough
Rooms were relatively large enough for 2
TV had HD channels. I point this out as other hotels \That I have stayed still had analog or poor HD.

Cons: Restaurant options are somewhat limited in area without driving 5-10 minutes. There was a Bob Evans down the street I recall.
Room mirrors looked like they had not been properly cleaned in weeks/months. Had that "cloudy" look. I was there 2 days, so I know it was not cleaned during my stay.
Bathroom shower/tub looked like it needed either a cleaning. The colour just looked off.
Elevators for a 3 storey building that appeared to look newer was very slow. Waited what felt like hours each time I had to go from 1st to 3rd floors and back.

Overall not bad, would rate higher if the prices were a bit more lower for what was provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Usually I try and stay with the Hilton brand, but in Batavia, I'll be looking for other options.

I specifically look at the amenities, like the workout facility. This specific hotel has weights which is nice, but had 2 broken treadmills and an older exercise bike that needs to be replaced. Invest in some updated cardio equipment, and maybe I'll consider staying here again. Until then I'll look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank five1three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Besides dealing with a multiple hour power outage, that caused the room to be very uncomfortable, the bathroom was not clean, and the food and drink was far from fresh. The sheets would not stay on the bed. The only thing going for the hotel is the location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Rochester Hills, MI
316
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is nothing special, the rooms need some updating, furniture is worn and mattresses soft. The rate was 125 which for us just spending the night was 10 an hour. Since we were traveling in November slow travel time to see our children in Boston I would definitely look at other options. We are Hilton Honors so I tend to look at that chain first but not any more.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.8 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#4 of 12 in Batavia
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Batavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Batavia

Address: 4360 Commerce Dr, Batavia, NY 14020-4102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $83 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Batavia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Batavia is the newest hotel in the area. Located on premises is a business center, indoor heated pool with a whirlpool, exercise facility and guest laundry. The hotel is within walking distance to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center which offers small to large business meetings, conventions, weddings and parties.As of October 18, 2012, our lobby will be under construction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Batavia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing