We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waterpark”

Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Ranked #3 of 14 things to do in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 2 Fully Enclosed Body Slides 24’ Tall: Blue Barracuda: 169’ translucent blue Exits Building and comes back in. Crazy Cobra: 196 Orange with state of the art led Lighting inside, Exits building and goes back inside. Monsoon Lagoon: Children’s Pool & Play Area, Play Lagoon with Beach Entry. Yellow Single Racer Slide: Orange enclosed body slide. Hand Jets, Rope pull shower, 5 way tipping buckets, Mushroom Umbrella & More. Swim Lagoon:Basketball Hoop, Underwater Lighted Pool with waterfall, Underwater Lighted Hot Tub. Additional Features: 2 Birthday Party Rooms, Arcade with 15 plus Games and Photo booth, Full Service concession Stand, Men’s & Women’s Changing room, Locker rentals available. Don’t forget to check out the Gift Shop.
Batavia, New York
2 reviews
“waterpark”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Liked how the managers took care of us at the water park very friendly and the staff some of them need to do a better job and not be so snotty.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank michelle g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    20
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GOOD TIME”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I Was not sure about this after reading the reviews but decided to take my grandchildren ages 6,9 and 11 needless to say they had a great. I also enjoyed myself. The people @ the Clarion Hotel were very friendly the suite was very nice and clean. I would go again. The only thing was in the resturants they did not have kids meun but the food was good. We were their for 1 night.
Granted we went durning the week and I'm sure the volume was down but it was all good and the kids said they had a good time and they live in Maryland.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
“''we had a blast''”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

we had a great time. The kids had fun and loved it they had fun and we are definitely returning back to have a ball of fun.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We went this past weekend (Friday 4/27 to Saturday 4/28) and had a blast! Our kids are 2 and 4 years old. We upgraded to a suite (additional $20) and the room was clean and comfortable. The ladies at the front desk were welcoming and answered all our questions The water park was not very busy on Friday night around 6:00 or Saturday morning when it first opened. Our kids enjoyed the slides, basketball pool and hot tub. There were lifeguards at each area and they monitored behaviors appropriately; kids splashing, running or trying to jump in over the rocks were spoken to by a lifeguard. All of the employees were very pleasant and friendly. I have to say that after reading all the reviews, we were not sure what to expect and were pleasantly surprised by how nice everything was. We will be going back for sure!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Tagwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

The Waterpark is for young kids (not teenagers). It is small but a good size if you want to be able to keep an eye on your kids at all times. There are two waterslides, the splash pad with small slides a sauna/jacuzzi and a very small pool.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank JARB98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Island Indoor Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Palm Island Indoor Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing