We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Grandstand food”
Review of Batavia Downs

Batavia Downs
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Batavia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rochester, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Grandstand food”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My 18 year old son and I ate at the grandstand restaurant and loved it. He ordered just chicken fingers and I ordered the broccoli penne pasta dish, which was excellent. We started with stuffed hot peppers which were awsome and had the french onion soup which was watered so bad it had no taste (the waitress noticed we didnt eat the soup and she immediantly took it off the bill) the service was excellent and we would deffinately go back and RECOMMEND TO OTHERS.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank atticany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    56
    37
    7
    19
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mix it up, Fun and good food”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

If you are looking for a place to have fun and eat good food , this is the place. Whether playing the machines or playing the horses ,this offers all the fun you can handle. Hotels are close and shuttle buses make sure you can maximize the fun. The food is really good offering buffets, select choice dinners and ice cream and coffee specials. come on,... give yourself a fun day or night . Weekends offer bands and car shows are also a must see. Enjoyment for the" of age" group inside and the children are welcome to view the horses at the track ,when in season outside . Food and drinks available . Fun for everyone.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank rtz4myeyz2c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun but noisy”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

it was fun, but even though have visited Vegas often, these rooms were very noisy. restuarant food was excellent and cart roamed the casino offering free Tim Horton coffee

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Samsgiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“They go the extra mile”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Excellent food, excellent location for large functions. Affordable food, kid-friendly to watch the races outside on a nice day.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Molly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food was excellent”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We went to their buffett. Was strange for me seeign it was on the horse track. The actual buffett was all the way at the top you had to go up many stairs. They didnt have alot of choices but what they did have was amazing. Best prime rib I have ever had. The desserts from the few they had were AMAZING. To be honest I was dissapointed with the selection at first but once i tasted it it was sooo good

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank tammyannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Batavia Downs also viewed

 

Been to Batavia Downs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing