We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    56
    64
    27
    23
See reviews for
93
59
27
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stacey was more than awesome!!! she works at the front desk. She goes and puts the heat on in the room so that it is nice and warm when you enter. She was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
The room was clean, comfortable & relaxing. The bathroom was clean & the water was hot.
There was also a continental breakfast in the morning. very nice selection of Belgian waffles, cereal, muffins, fruit, juice & coffee.
I would highly recommend this hotel! More than reasonably priced!!

Room Tip: Choose this Hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
The days inn batavia NY thanks you for your review
Hope to see you again the next time your in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Had a wedding in the area, so we wanted something easy to find, near the freeway, and that is about it! It served our purposes well. We were there for two nights, then back to Long Island to visit family. It was clean and remarkably quiet, but we were in a room furthest from the freeway. It was clean, no odd odors, no strong cleaning product odors. I felt safe and clean, which is really my most basic criteria for this type of place.
Note: We spent one of the mornings at the horse track watching the harness racing horses train!
It was a delightful September morning!

Room Tip: We were close to the street rather than the freeway, so we did not hear any freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thanks for your review we appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very friendly and helpful check in person ,she was great!!!the room was very clean ,bed comfy ,pillows very fluffy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you hope to see you next time your visiting your in laws again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park

Property: Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park
Address: 200A Oak St, I-90 Exit 48 NY Thruway, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Batavia Hotel Batavia
Super Eight Batavia
Batavia Super 8
Batavia Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing