We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“port in storm, part 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed November 12, 2013

this ciontinues the saga which began at the batavia bob evans, see review...
we had planned no stop but one of us fell ill and needed to leave the road...
super 8, batavia, directly behind the bob evans, all but knocked itself out to accommodate, while expessing no concern about the admission of a concededly unwell guest (what she had was not in any way communicable... still)
the on-duty concierge, stacey (?) went so far as to notice that she had momentarily billetted us to a couple of out-of-town fishermen, and pre-emptively moved us lest we be disturbed by their early arisal...
accommodation was just what we needed... and, just to show we're paying attention, even though unwell, suffering a few ravages of experience... chipped doors on the bathroom, minimally peeled paint on the ceiling and a visible crack in the bedframe, which did not in any way impede our much-needed rest... breakfast, just what we needed, including real cheerios, not some generic substitute... this was truly an ideal port in a storm, and this very report speaks to its recuperative powers...

Room Tip: the much higher numbers -- i.e., 182 and above -- are a bit closer to the busy thruway toll booth, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DOUGANDPOLLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed here for 6 months for work. The stay was absolutely amazing. The room was always very clean and all of the appliances worked great. The location is also great. It is right by the interstate, plenty of good restaurants, shopping, and gas stations. Aside from all of that, the staff is amazing. They are all incredibly friendly and great at their jobs. After such an extended stay I consider the staff a second family. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the Batavia, Buffalo, Rochester, and Finger Lakes area. I will definitely stay here again and cannot wait to go back. I will miss the place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corbin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you hope too see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding about 2-3 weeks ago. It was excellent. The room was spotless and fresh smelling. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The parking lot was well lit all hours of the night. Also, just minutes away from food, fuel and shopping. I would definitely stay here again. The only complaint is that the continental breakfast was over at 9 am. We weren't even awake in enough time to make it downstairs. Other than that, excellent stay!

Room Tip: Try to get a room closest to the Lobby, the other exterior doors lock at 10 pm so if you choose a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
1
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The lady at the desk couldn't have been nicer or more understanding. She answered all of my questions and offered information about the area. She provided a pet friendly room for me and my little dog.The room was clean, comfortable and very quiet. I had a great night's rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VG H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thanks for your review we like hearing so we know how we are doing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.7 mi away
Hotel at Batavia Downs
Hotel at Batavia Downs
#5 of 12 in Batavia
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park

Address: 200A Oak St, I-90 Exit 48 NY Thruway, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $53 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Batavia Hotel Batavia
Super Eight Batavia
Batavia Super 8
Batavia Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing