We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Batavia E of Darien Lake Theme Park
Nearby Hotels
$116
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Batavia(Batavia)(Great Value!)
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Batavia)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
71
62
71
30
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
62
71
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evansroom was cleanfell asleepnice staynew yorknight's restplace to sleepstay there againfair pricea king size bedhot waterparking lotcontinental breakfastgreat roomeasy accessstaff was friendlygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 261 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Decent room, bathroom was a little cramped but the shower was great. I would have rated the room a 5 if it had a microwave and fridge. TV channel list was not accurate, but the front desk attendant was helpful in trying to sort it out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We were traveling home with a small group of friends and made our reservation for 3 rooms the day before we arrived. We should have asked to see a room before we checked in, but we were all pretty road weary.

The rooms were not cleaned, and they smelled. The smell around the ice machine and vending area on the first floor literally had us looking for something dead. The furniture was stained with who knows what.

We should have packed up and left, but we learned a good lesson. If you have never stayed somewhere before, ask to see your room before you check-in.

If you must stay in western New York, find anywhere else other than the Super 8 in Batavia.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews