We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Curry”
Review of Salsa & Curry - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salsa & Curry
Restaurant details
Batavia, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Curry”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I had the curry sauce with naan, it was great! It's a sweet sauce, very flavorful and not too spicy. It's locally owned, the family is nice. The prices are very reasonable. It's a great alternative to the 'same old, same old'.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KathieKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakfield, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Food is very good...much better Mexican food than the other Mexican restaurant in town. The atmosphere is a little odd. Music was okay, but the running video was nothing short of odd.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“They deliver”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

It was nice to have an alternative to Pizza when staying in town. They delivered to our hotel and the food (Indian and Mexican) provided a nice choice for the family.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Violet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good mexican, hot curry dishes”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Main portion of menu is Mexican but it also offers a limited Indian menu. I tried the curry and it was HOT. Good tasting though. Excellent Chimighangas and the shredded cheese they use is really good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jndallen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not like any Indian food I have ever had”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We thought we'd try it as we have to drive to Henrietta to buy Indian food for the past 20+ years. This is unlike any Indian food that I have ever had. Chicken Makhani is supposed to be "Butter Chicken" and this was different than any Makhani that I have had. My husband's Carnitas weren't so great either. Rather boring. The rice is not Basmati or Jasmine, and if it is, it is overcooked to have no flavor whatsoever. To top it off, I requested extra rice to take home with my leftovers (Palak Paneer) (because they don't serve you much) and I had to pay $2 and was not informed of that. We were very disappointed and won't return.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank eskipom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salsa & Curry also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing