We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, sports bar atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Batavia
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Missouri City
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friendly, sports bar atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Friendly service staff, good food, reasonable, TV's with Hockey to watch while waiting for food. It has a somewhat club-like atmosphere. Nice stop after a long day on the road.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank TomTexan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    36
    13
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, consistent quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

After being on the road for 11 hours it was wonderful to go to a chain we knew and have enjoyed in the past. They didn't disappoint. Friendly, quick service, quality food. We fueled up for the 10 hour trip the next day.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TKTraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This review will be short and sweet.

For a chain restaruant, this place is awesome. The food comes hot, fast and fresh. The wait staff is soooo very friendly, knowledgable and fast.

We had an awesome meal, the atmosphere was great. They accomodated our childrend with ease and were polite about the specific needs of a family.

When in Batavia, go to Appplebees.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Freese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fast and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

One of the best Applebee's we have been too! Fast friendly service! Dinner was delicious and no mess ups! We dined on prom night in the area and found it to be smooth sailing! Highly recommend

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CullenOCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“I feel like a guest of honor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

I love visiting Applebee's, and I especially love the new decor which incorporates local sports teams and other local organizations. The hostess and waitress's are very friendly, always willing to chat a little bit and explain what the specials are or certain items on the menu. The fact that they care enough about you to put low calorie dishes on the menu says a lot too. Overall, it's just a good experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FunnOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing