We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel just off high way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed February 3, 2014

the hotel was very clean it looked like it was just updated
the beakfast in the morning was great we had eggs , sausage ,waffles and juice
the room was very clean and had new beds and carpet in my room

Room Tip: i was on first floor only a couple rooms down
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allen_dm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 455 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Debbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Do not stay here! I guess you pay for what you get, but this hotel needs to be blown up and rebuilt. The lobby and hallways had an extremely pungent smell. I can't believe hotel staff could even work there with that smell! Hotel was extremly outdated and I didnt feel safe there. We stayed there from 12/24-27. Didnt have maid service the first night, so was moved to a worse room than what we had (must be punishment for compaining). WiFi was non exisistent and free breakfast was a joke! Do yourself a favor and spend an extra 20 bucks a night to stay in a better hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerryt661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay please call hotel to talk further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I guess you get what you pay for. $59 with no reservation, two double beds. The hotel and room needed a better cleaning job, and the bathroom needed a serious cleaning job. Breakfast was nothing special. Price was right, but I'll spend a few extra bucks next time for a cleaner and more updated place.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank naft2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

The days inn batavia thank you for your review we try our best and will look into problems

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David S, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Excellent stay. 2 nights and both nights we visited the Atmosphere. My husband and I both had a couple drinks, and our bartender, James, was very friendly. Absolutely will come back next time we're out this way

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth_Ostinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David S, Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thank you hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Batavia
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park

Address: 200 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $55 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Updated Lobby , All New Updated Guest Rooms With New Carpet And Furniture New Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing