We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at days inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed January 29, 2013

the bar is nice the bartender grace is awesome she took care of us she made our stay a little more pleasant, the service was good. The hotel staff was pretty good. They took the time to listen to me and did everything they could to make my stay as awesome as they could.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody O, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank You so much for your feedback. I greatly appreciate the time it took you to fill this out. I will pass your comments on down to my team! Hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

352 - 358 of 450 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Snowing, cold and very tired I pulled in to a sign showing the way to a Days Inn. At first I thought oh no, it looked a little dodgy from the outside but when entering all was well. The female receptionist was great, a looker too, and the rate was good concidering where I was. The room was a pleasant surprise, clean, large and well equiped, the TV was a let down but the speed of the internet made up for it. I had dinner in their bar along with a few beers, basic but lovely. Breakfast was good. The whole experience was pleasant.

Room Tip: when the weather is good I would imagine this is a great place to stay, pool, gym and bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody O, General Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your time to fill out this survey. I appreciate the feedback and will let our staff know. If I can be of further assistance, please contact me at cody@daysinn-batavia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 4, 2012

You getvwhatvyou pay for. $59 plus taxes gets a tired room, the heat did not work, the tv remote was missing, Water that was brown when it started coming out of the faucet, a sorry excuse for an exercise room, and generally poor maintenance and cleanliness. Also, nobody asked if we were in the Windham rewards program.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cody O, Operations Manager at Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us know of these issues that you encountered. In order to improve and rectify the situation, we need guest feedback . I would like to deeply apologize for the issues you encountered with your stay. I am working with the necessary departments to rectify these issues to make sure that they do not occur again. If I can be of further assistance please email me at cody@daysinn-batavia.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank nylorac63
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This place is old and poorly renovated. It smells like a slightly moldy basement. Thee carpets were new but looked like they werre a do-it-youself installation. The room was about $80 (TT&L). I think it was worth a max of $49 . . . and that is a stretch. It is located right at the highway off ramp and, from outside appear the best of that lot. If I had it to do over againI'd drive the short distance to one of the newer hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank THOMAS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first time staying at a days inn and hopefully my last, Motel is outdated and dirty, wireless did'nt work in my room. The deluxe Continental breakfast consisted of a bagel and coffee served in a cold dark room

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
148 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Batavia
137 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park

Address: 200 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $59 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Updated Lobby , All New Updated Guest Rooms With New Carpet And Furniture New Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing