We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time at a Days inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First time at a Days inn”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This was my first time staying at a days inn and hopefully my last, Motel is outdated and dirty, wireless did'nt work in my room. The deluxe Continental breakfast consisted of a bagel and coffee served in a cold dark room

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    61
    76
    88
    103
See reviews for
149
83
38
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great bed, friendly staff, clean, functional.....
Would stay again...
Close to Thruway...
Don't get suckered into taking a survey and then being required to fill in at least 100 characters of "Review" like I just did....wasted my time...should have told me of 100 character rule up front....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

On Oct. 7 and again on Oct. 12, 2012 I had occasion to stay at this facility as part of a bus tour. Our chair had a stain as large as the seat, my spread had stains and it was generally unappealing. We had breakfast in the A. M. and it was truly pathetic. On the return trip they improved slightly on the breakfast because of all the complaints. Ther were 41 people in our group. Would not stay there again!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batavia hotels

1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We are currently staying at the Days Inn for one night as part of a package deal with Dynasty Tours. This hotel is very poor in terms of cleanliness! The lobby furniture is clearly filthy and is visible on every piece.

While checking out beds out thoroughly, we found a bug on the bedspread and another on the actual linen (Room #123). I took pics and showed them to the Front Desk rep. She was courteous and said that they would put us in a new room. The new room on the second floor (Room #231) had not only a filthy nightstand and carpet but there was also dried food on the wall.

My friend's parents lamps did not activate so they called the front desk to report it. Instead of changing the bulbs themselves, they gave her parents a couple of boxes of new bulbs to install on their own!

If this hotel had not been part of our trip package, we definitely would not have chosen to stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JusCallMeRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

It smells ....really bad. .the rooms were updated but everything was smelly and musty. The reception was old and dingy and had really bad smell . This hotel needs to be ripped down, that how dirty it is.. The hotel standards are below average for a days inn! If you have any standards don't stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AreDream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park

Property: Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Address: 200 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
newly updated lobby , all new updated guest rooms with new carpet and furniture new business center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing