We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience - Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I spent a recent weekend at this hotel and found it to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. It is obvious that the staff wants to provide a good, clean, comfortable stay for their guests. I travel rather frequently and have been to many fancier hotels but I have not received the level of true care for the customer that I did during my stay at Days Inn Batavia. The recent renovations show that they truly care about making this a great stay for their customers. I would go out of my way to stay there again. The hotel is visible from the highway. Great convenient access to I-90. Off and then back on the Interstate in a minute or two.

Clean and comfortable sleeping room. The meeting room was perfect and well maintained as well. Good coffee too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 456 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

March 25, 2012.....I just spent 3 days at a sewing retreat that was held at this here. The hotel has been completely renovated and it's great. The rooms were inviting, comfortable and very clean. The staff could not have been friendlier. The price was very affordable. What more can you ask for. Try it, you'll like it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Very Clean..... quiet......beds are comfortable......friendly and accomodating staff. Reasonably priced and would defenitely recommend this hotel. Bob Evans just around the corner :o)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

i stayed here around the holidays while visiting family in the area, this hotel is old and broken down and has not been renovated or updated since it was built in the 60's im guessing. the bathrooms are small and the carpeting was nasty. the tv was from 1982 and got very few channels, there is no espn, really??? the worst part is that i used rewards points from my business travels that i cant get back. i would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay82510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Overall, I would say that I am not at all impressed.

We made the booking based on features available. This was an anniversary getaway that worked for us based on proximity to our plans.

When we arrived Sunday evening, the receptionist was on the phone, and did not pay much attention to us. When she finished the call, she did get us checked in. We went to the room that we were given (a jacuzzi room)and noted that the hallway was not overly clean, but that was just the beginning. The hallway and the room we were assigned smelled very strongly of smoke, when we had booked a non-smoking room. The receptionist did change us promptly to another non-smoking jacuzzi room.

The new room had a door that was very difficult to open and close. Perhaps it was out of allignment, but one shouldn't have to slam a door to get it closed properly. The bathroom door did not close either. The tub had a rust/dirt area around the drain, and the bathroom itself was kind of dark and the shower curtain did not look very clean and mildew free. The toiletries were very basic.

The jacuzzi tub had some issues as well. The caulking around it was completely broken and pulled from the wall. Some of the tiles around it seemed to be inccorectly replaced and not very even at all. Also, the access panel was not entirely connected properly. The tub also had some problems draining.

The heating and cooling unit worked, but inside the heating area, there was some kind of debris and the heat produced a strong burning smell (though there was no smoke).

The TV had some reception issues, as well as large swings in volume from channel to channel. The website spoke of free HBO, and that was not on the list of channels, nor did we find it.

The coffee in the room and the breakfast area were not great, but tolerable.

The morning cleaning crew was quite loud in the hallway, as they were yelling up and down the hall to each other.

At checkout, we found and empty reception desk. A woman who walked in, presumably another employee, asked if we were waiting for someone. After a minute or so, she found the receptionist.

To be blunt, had we checked in earlier in the day (we checked in around 8:45 PM), we would have checked out and gone someplace else. I have actually stayed at this hotel, around 15 years ago, and thought it to be average as far as low to middle end hotels range. I would have thought in 15 years the hotel would have improved, but I unfortunately did not find it that way, instead I found this to be a poor stay in a now below average hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Just got home from a trip to visit family in Batavia , NY. Again I stayed at Days Inn. I visit about every two years. and stay here, because It always has clean rooms and a comfortable bed. It isn't the nicest looking motel and in the past has always looked somwhat run down. This trip, they have been renovating and updating the property. Looks good and clean from the outside and I hope they are planning to replace the carpeting on the inside. That is really what makes it look run down. Management and staff are great and really try to make your stay pleasent and bend over backwards to assit. I only mention the looks of the place so that any one reading this will know not to judge the place by its looks. after all, What is important is service, clean and comfortable beds and price. I hope it doesn't go up when renovation is complete.

Room Tip: You arn't buying the place. Just sleeping there. Cleran and comfortabe goes a long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for two nights because it was a convenient location and the rate was reasonable. It's quiet enough and the room was spacious, but the bed was VERY hard and the toilet ran almost constantly. We had someone come in and stop it running the first night we were there, but any time you flushed it the water ran for a half an hour minimum. Sometimes it just wouldn't stop at all. We were told to 'jiggle the handle' which did nothing.

Wireless internet connection was great, however. The room was clean, but the carpet was torn in a corner and everything was old and looked it. The bathroom towels were soft but tiny.

Continental breakfast was fair, bagels, toast, cold cereal, coffee, and fruit. Very bare bones. But it was fresh at least. No skim milk, no hot chocolate, 1 kind of tea.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rgogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#3 of 12 in Batavia
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Palm Island Indoor Waterpark
0.3 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
489 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Batavia
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park

Address: 200 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020-1032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Batavia
Price Range: $55 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Updated Lobby , All New Updated Guest Rooms With New Carpet And Furniture New Business Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Batavia Darien Lake Theme Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Batavia Hotel Batavia
Batavia Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing