We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attractive price, not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Batavia B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attractive price, not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Budget Inn for only one night for alumni weekend at SUNY Geneseo. Like many others I was attracted by the cheap price tag, but I soon found out it was not worth it. The service was horrible. The middle eastern receptionist made us feel like we were bothering her and our room smelled musky. There was strains of stranger's hair everywhere in the room. For your sake, pay an extra 20 bucks and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bharat P, Manager at Budget Inn, responded to this review, June 26, 2015
Hello Richard,


I would like to thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. The so called, "middle eastern receptionist" is not middle eastern at all. She is actually a United States citizen, go figure. You were not bothering her at all by checking into your room. That is what she is there for is to help all of our customers who check into their rooms. If your room smelled "musky" you could have asked to change the room or we could have opened a window for you. There was not strains of hair in the room because I check all of the rooms after the housekeepers clean. Cleaning includes dusting, vacuuming, putting new sheets on the bed, cleaning the bathroom and placing new towels in the bathroom. Again, we apologize you did not enjoy your stay.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    4
    0
    8
See reviews for
9
5
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Batavia hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Crown Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Batavia
Hampton Inn Batavia
#2 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Batavia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Batavia
Red Roof Inn Batavia
#4 of 12 in Batavia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Batavia - Darien Lake
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 12 in Batavia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 301 Oak St, Batavia, NY 14020-1072
Location: United States > New York > Batavia
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Batavia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing