We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of food”

Augie's Family Style Italian
Ranked #3 of 94 Restaurants in Ballston Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Plenty of food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

If you go to this restaurant bring your appetite! They give out family style portions where there is a big dish to be split up among the guests. It was a lot of food for two people, but would be adequate for 3 to 4 people. Very tasty!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank munequa718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    58
    19
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“If I were on Death Row, my last meal would be from Augies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2011

WHAT A PLACE!!. Great food, packed to the gills after eating here. They tell you the portions are large and for 2 people, what they should tell you is hte portions are large, delicious and can feed 2 standing regiments!! If you leave here hungry it is your own fault!
The food is great, the waiters and staff are huslting to keep up but do a great job. We arrived @ 6:15 pm without a reservation and got a table right away, if we had gotten there 30 minutes later we would have waited a while for a table. the Pasta is homemade and wonderful. Real Italian food!! Don't miss out!!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramblinwreck13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A must!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent food served family style. Menu says food is enough for 2--i would say more like 4!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank reviewer82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“good food extremely loud”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

My tip to you is to take the food to go. The place is so loud our ears actually hurt. We waited one hour for this. The food comes in portions to feed 4 people which is good but id never go to eat there again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thesaratogaserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A diamond of the Capital Region”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

Delighted is the feeling you will have leaving Augie's. It is a small inside so on weekend nights there will be a wait but it is worth it. The servings are big and that is not a compliant. Although they are large portions the quality of ingredients ans taste are beautiful. Must visit if living in the area and to travel to from a far. Make it a destination when you are up for great food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmarchesiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Augie's Family Style Italian also viewed

 

Been to Augie's Family Style Italian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing