We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good after golf environment”
Review of Publik House

Publik House
Ranked #10 of 92 Restaurants in Ballston Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good after golf environment”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good, friendly service, fair prices, and you can depend on the food always being what you expected. Haven't had a bad meal there, yet. Waiters are very accommodating and food is served in a timely fashion.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 986bernadettej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    33
    14
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Go with what they know”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I go to the area frequently and have enjoyed Ripe Tomato across the street. On a cold Monday in March, they were closed and decided to try the Publik House. The staff is beyond friendly and accommodating. Other guests were eating pizza and classic Italian like eggplant parm which looked good. There was a special; Haddock, so why not?

Why not is that this is not what they are famous for and what the other reviewers rave about. The fish was bland, the linguine with garlic sauce was missing the garlic and the broccoli was simply plain. Lesson learned, when in Rome, etc. etc.

On the plus side, a great value and the prices are excellent

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Medlaw_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cold Beer, Great Pizza”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten here many times and it is one of the best! We have had everything from the pizza to the sandwiches and it is all great! You cannot stop here without getting the garlic bread with cheese, it's addicting! There are 6-8 pieces per order but we usually get 2 orders and bring it home. Don't forget to order a beer, the bottles are some of the coldest I have had. As far as the pizza goes you can get any kind that you would like. We all have our favorites so we usually each get a 4 cut and bring the leftovers home. Do not pass through town without stopping!

Helpful?
Thank Leah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still the best pizza and more”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The Publik House is a Malta icon. It has the best pizza around by far and has plenty of choices. However do not just love the pizza as I did for years, the whole menu is great. The lasagna as well as the turkey dinner are outstanding. Try the calzones, sandwiches, and salads, they just serve up nice food with good portions. When being in this small town you expect good food and a friendly atmosphere and The Publik House delivers just that. One thing though, there ius not alot of beef on the menu, not sure why?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Good sandwiches, lots of atmosphere”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stopped in after a long trip driving to Malta from Hagerstown, MD. Ordered sandwiches which were good. After seeing the pizzas, wished we had ordered one as they sure looked good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank rmorin49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Publik House also viewed

 
Ballston Spa, NY
 

Been to Publik House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing