We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“And I even left a tip in the nailed down jar!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of China King

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China King
Ranked #35 of 53 Restaurants in Baldwinsville
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
“And I even left a tip in the nailed down jar!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

I ordered General Tsaos chicken sweet and sour chicken and pork fried rice...I am by no means a connoisseur but the General Tsaos chicken was AWFUL!!! I called a friend who is up on the local cuisine and was told that that it was called the general ketchup's chicken...and its the truth its like sweet and sour sauce and Tabasco or something a vile flavor that makes you want to go make yourself puke to get it out of your system...The pork fried rice was OK thank go it is filling I spent 25 bucks on 10 bucks worth of horrendous food...on a lighter note the girl that took my order was delightful and I may go back for rice because she was so nice...but holy mother of pearl the tsaos was a waste of money....

  • Visited April 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bvillepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“I feel gross!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

. We have tried this place three times since moving here a few years ago. We keep hoping it'll get good as it's so close to our house. Chinese food in CNY definitely tastes different than in FL or MO. Crab rangoon is very sweet in the midwest, for example. We cant order General Tso chicken anywhere up here because it tastes so unappealing to us. Anyway we were very disappointed in our China King meal tonight. The sweet & sour was ok (sauce was very heavy in the pineapple flavor). The orange beef was MUSH. There was mostly breading... we struggled to find the beef (see pic). The szechuan chicken was slimy and completely inedible! The crab rangoon was ok. The fried rice was NOT fried and was mushy too. We are done with this place. Guess we will drive further to find quality Chinese food

Helpful?
4 Thank stl_locavore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happy Camp, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“plan food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

the meal i had order was prepaired fast but the food was blan and the vegies werent very crispy the snow pies and no snap and almost no taste i was very disapointed since i really like see food.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank JEFFERY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011

If your on a diet or just want to eat healthy get the steamed version. We use our favorite Wegmans citrus sauce on top. It's delicious.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stevesyr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
“Best Chinese Restaurant in the Area!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2011

Every time we go(or call ahead), the service is quick, courteous and accurate! The food always tastes great and is better than expected when compared to other ones. Love the Hot and Sour soup, dumplings, sesame chick and sweet and sour chick!! The only drawback is that they do not take credit cards, ONLY CASH. But... They are well worth the inconvenience of having to pay with cash!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GoGreenCNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King also viewed

Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to China King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing