We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Red Mill Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Roselea(Baldwinsville)
$145
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay(Liverpool)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds(Syracuse)(Great Value!)
$93
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveler rating
47
34
17
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
34
17
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewserie canalwithin walking distanceold millshampoo and conditionerwood beamsenglish muffinsrooms are hugeson's weddingriver viewchain hotelcookie cuttergrist milloatmealenjoyed our staysyracuse areabed was comfortablefirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 106 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This a cute, quaint hotel that is nice for a normal stay, but they are not equipped to handle events. We reserved the bar area for our wedding after party and the bartender was not polite or knowledgeable and they were out of almost everything. We had many issues with people getting the run around about rooms not being available that we had previously blocked off for our guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I spent 5 nights at the Red Mill while attending a workshop in Baldwinsville. The Inn is definitely not your chain style motel! The reconstruction preserved many of the elements of the original mill. The facility was very clean, the staff pleasant and helpful, and my room quite adequate. The continental breakfast was very limited. There are a variety of places within walking distance to eat. The Inn has a bar but no food service.
Baldwinsville is a uniquely attractive and interesting city. The Red Mill Inn is located on one of the locks of the Erie Canal.

Room Tip: If you make your reservation online verify your room/rate at check-in.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We were in Baldwinsville area to visit with family. Husband grew up here and wanted to try this place. Room was clean, bed comfy. I heard no noise from other rooms. Our biggest complaint was how dark the room was. Maybe it was to hide the spots on the carpet. We also thought there was "high speed internet" which we thought was going to be available in our room. It was not. The bathroom was clean. If we had to stay in the area again we might consider it again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Melinda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We stayed at the inn based on their advertised golf package. The had not made the reservations we had ask for and then, when we insisted, they booked our group for 3:12 pm, not giving us time to finish 18 holes before dark. I assume this way they got the sunset rate from the golf course. They gave us each a sleeve of golf balls upon registering and then charged us for them on the bill. When they made a mistake on the bill, they didn't inform us of the error, but just added the amount to the Master Card bill. The staff were not cooperative and billing us for a missed charge without advising us, I consider unethical.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Red Mill Inn as a little vacation-shopping escape. Kelly, in particular, and all of the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was large very clean and well furnished although they should update to flat screen TVs. The continental breakfast was above average, the fresh apples, oranges, and bananas were unexpected! We purchased the 'lock 24 package' which gave us a $50.00 at Lock 24 Restaurant which was a fantastic deal. see my separate review of Lock 24. Red Mill Inn. is located close to Destiny USA and less than 1 hour from the Waterloo Outlets. I would highly recommend this Inn!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank BPutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews