We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sushi, Ambiance and Service”

Restaurant at Mohegan Manor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Rt. 48
Description: Enjoy the splendor, warmth and charm of candlelight and flickering fireplace in our elegant restaurant that creates the finest meals blended with highly personalized quality service and romantic ambiance make it a home away from home. Our food, style and sense of pairing will make you want to return time after time. The special menu items change daily keeping our patrons intrigued and satisfied. Join us for dinner or stop by on your way home for an espresso, cappuccino or one of our amazing homemade desserts.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
124 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Sushi, Ambiance and Service”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The best deal at Mohegan Manor is the sushi, but the other offerings are top shelf, if a little pricey. The ambiance in the upstairs dining room is superb, and the service provided by our waiters was excellent. The house wines are excellent and moderately priced. The filet mignon was tasty, but a bit tough, yet pretty good for the money. The fish special was quite overpriced.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank esatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denniss158, Owner at Restaurant at Mohegan Manor, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you, We appreciate feed back and reviews, as for both beef, chicken and Seafood, we buy the best and henceforth pay the highest cost per pound than corporate and many private establishments, with the advent of food now being imported from China and places unknown, diners should be cautious and concerned by low pricing and source of products served, we always know and are prepared to show where we source our high quality food served. Ambiance, Entertainment, taxes and quality cost, and we always hope we can justify our prices by the service and experience you have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    14
    9
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
210 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Very personal, upscale service and food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

The manor is several venues in one, including a sushi bar, bar, and restaurant. We had dinner on a Tuesday night. There were only 4 parties on our section of the dining room, so our waiter had a lot of time to chat and be very attentive. We each had one of the specials, my wife had sea bass, and I had a smoked ragout over wide noodles. Both were excellent. The lemon cake for dessert was light and refreshing. Overall a very fine evening at a fine place

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeGSyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Surprise, Surprise Outstanding Sushi in Baldwinsville”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Visiting Syracuse, NY and friends said they wanted to take me to their favorite sushi place in Baldwinsville. I said, Really? Now I have to apologize for prejudging!! The meal was just wonderful, the atmosphere unique and charming and the service impeccable. What a great meal with tons of more traditional choices in addition to the extensive sushi menu. We ate upstairs which is white tablecloth but there is a less formal downstairs dining room with more of a bistro atmosphere. Had cocktails in the spacious bar before being seated for dinner. Everything we ate was delicious. Look forward to returning to this place next time I'm in the area. Free parking in adjacent parking lot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

The service was impeccable. Our waiter was engaging and had a great sense of humor. The wine was delicious. The food was wonderful, and the atmosphere was comfortable yet refined. I will definitely return.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner or drinks”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Great food, friendly staff, lovely bar. We would go back anytime. Sushi bar down stairs or fine dining upstairs. Bartender at bar is very attentive.

Helpful?
Thank gregmay12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant at Mohegan Manor also viewed

Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Restaurant at Mohegan Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing