We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great seafood with shaded outdoor seating overlooking lock 24 of the inland waterway.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lock 24 Restaurant

Lock 24 Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 53 Restaurants in Baldwinsville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great seafood with shaded outdoor seating overlooking lock 24 of the inland waterway.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location. Quiet & peaceful. Very romantic. Great seafood menu. Service was excellent. I had the steamed clams and the two lobster dinner. Wow - I thought I was on the Maine coast. Too full to try dessert but am going back again soon.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DJDHJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    43
    31
    14
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Casual dining with a view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were playing GPS roulette, when we came across this place on the seafood selections. It turned out to be a an excellent selection. We ate in doors as we arrived just as the sun was setting, but we could see the locks and many people were on the patio.The menu had a variety of seafood and meat, my wife ordered the snow crab legs and I had the haddock Française with fresh cooked green beans and roasted peppers, which I found to be light, lemony and delicious. Service we good, friendly and there recommendations were excellent .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswego
Level Contributor
75 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good food, nice view, would go there again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I ate dinner at the Lock. The service was great, our waitress was friendly and informative. Service was quick. We ate outside on a shaded deck. Had a great view of the water. I had chicken with crab(Chicken Oscar); husband had the T-bone. Both were very good, T bone cooked to order. Came to about 60 bucks with 4 alcoholic drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sherburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
958 reviews
475 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 435 helpful votes
“Eat with a view of a barge canal lock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The food here is very good. What makes it special, though, is the view of one of the locks on the functioning barge canal. After dinner you can scroll across one of the gates on the lock and watch the boats coming through.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
116 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice Place for a Summer Lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Five retired friends gathered for a pleasant Friday luncheon last week. The menu is typical and the service is acceptable, but the star of the meal is the view of the working lock and the canal.

Don't expect a gourmet dining experience, but it is worth a short trip for the ambience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Arnold P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lock 24 Restaurant also viewed

Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
Baldwinsville, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lock 24 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing