We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveler rating
198
51
12
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
51
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking safari water based guide aaron on foot double shower felt completely safe boat safaris private boat water world game drives rare occurrence small frogs water channels a short boat ride playing games totally different perspective before dinner
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 268 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

I tried to find words to define and classify this place but I could not. It's just incredible. Peace, tranquility and great energy. Happy and lively staff. I would like a job and move there.
Eu tentei encontrar palavras para definir e classificar este lugar, mas não consegui. É simplesmente incrível. Paz, tranquilidade e ótima energia. Funcionários felizes e animados. Gostaria de um emprego e me mudar para lá.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EduardoAfonso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Okavango, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear EduardoAfonso
Thank you for choosing to stay with Desert and Delta Safaris. I hope your stay at Camp Okavango allowed you to create lifetime memories. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We arrived at the camp and were amazed at how brilliantly it is constructed. The rooms were beyond luxurious and the food was extraordinary. The staff across the board were fantastic. Our guide, Karl, was very knowledgeable and took us on a wonderful walking safari which was great after days of being up in a landcover. We tracked buffalo and lions and though we didn't see the latter it was a wonderful adventure. This is not a camp where you will see huge numbers of animals but you will see hippo, crocodiles, impala and many others as you take the local canoes or boats through the delta. It is a water based camp. During the afternoons they offered bracelet making which my daughter and I enjoyed enormously and we went fishing one afternoon which was a good and different experience.There were so many staff to thank, Lydia, James, Bee to name just a few. Thank you all for an amazing and wonderful end to our Botswana adventure.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Okavango, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Tom B
Thank you for the lovely comment on the structure of Camp Okavango. Many hours were spent designing and thinking of the best way to design and build the lodge, which would ultimately have little impact on the environment. Such a pleasure to read your review.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Lucky for us we went to Camp Okavango and got Zak as our guide. My husband and I traveled with 2 of our daughters (20's). Upon arrival we were met by Zak and the staff. Zak inquired about our likes and hopes for the stay and he truly listened and delivered what made an unforgettable experience. We were initially concerned that a walking safari and the activities in the delta would be too mellow for us. Zak and Stagga led us thorough an incredible walking safari, and were knowledgeable, smart, appropriate and caring. We had a fabulous time with them throughout our 3 night stay. I can say that the camp O staff made us feel cared for, and welcome. Amazing staff. Zak, and Stagga stand out, Ernie, everyone. The energy spread through all the guests and the meals were very enjoyable. I can write this in comparison to our stay at another camp in Botswana where we did not feel the same on all the levels-- feel, staff, care. Oh and the accommodations are 5 star!

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Listu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Okavango, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Listu
Thank you for travelling to Camp Okavango with your family. It is so wonderful to be able to enjoy and experience such beauty with your close ones. Memories for a life time are made on journeys like yours. I will be sure to let Zakes know that he made such an impact on your stay as well as the rest of the team. We do hope you will come and visit again.
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Rooms/huts were beautiful and the amenities were excellent. The staff including guides were extremely good - personable, caring, friendly, expert. The wildlife and flora were exceptional. The whole experience was superb.

Room Tip: All rooms/huts are exceptional. You won't be disappointed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Okavango, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Andy S
Thank you for staying with us and we are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful time with us at Camp Okavango. We hope to welcome you back again.
Kind regards
The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2017

Spent two nights here during our safari time in Botswana.

Wonderful, very relaxing place to stay. Food good and staff excellent.

Many many thanks to Aaron our wonderful, entertaining and excellent guide.

Wonderful canoe and boat rides on the delta and the walking safari made a great change from being in a vehicle. Also enjoyed the naught monkeys outside of our room as they were making their beds ready for their evening sleep.

Would certainly recommend this lodge.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riley_81_10, Marketing Assistant at Camp Okavango, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Helen S
Thank you for staying with us at Camp Okavango. Aaron is a wonderful guide and I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time with him as your guide. I will be sure to share the feedback with the team and Aaron, this will be most welcomed.
Kind regards
The Desert and Delta Safaris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews