We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Okavango Delta
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveler rating
252
36
12
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
36
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews game viewing plunge pool wild dogs outdoor shower the cottages piece of heaven under control rooms are beautiful a wonderful stay outstanding food game drives were great mid day first morning special dinner off road second stop private concession
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 304 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2015

This place is drop dead gorgeous. The rooms are very comfortable and beautiful. the main lodge is stunning. Our main criticism was that there was not a warm, cozy feel to it. Of all the AndBeyond camps we visited, this one was run more like a hotel and less like a super friendly place to call home. We did not feel like family here as we did in other places. We never had dinner with our ranger. The first night he had dinner with the other 4 people in our jeep and we were not asked to join them. We thought that a bit strange since in all the other places we visited they made a point of getting the group together. The food was great, game drives good. They forgot to wake us the first morning we were there and we almost missed our game drive. So just little things that cause us to not give this 5 stars.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank millerstepha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2015

I have never had the experience my family had at Sandibe. We arrived to singing and dancing as the staff greeted us. Aaron and the other staff members were so gracious and accommodating. I cannot recall ever feeling so well taken care of. I have not even mentioned how absolutely beautiful this lodge is. It is by far a piece of heaven. I will return here as often as I can. I will hold the 3 nights we stayed close in my heart. I know this sounds silly, but this place truly touched my soul.

As far as the game drives... again we had a wonderful experiences. SK was our ranger and he accommodated all of our wishes and was able to locate many different animals from Leopards to Hippos outside of the water. We were surprised with a beautiful lunch along a river bank were we spent time lounging and eating and watching hippos. Amazing!!!

We also had elephants come through the camp on 2 occasions... very fun.

Every wish we had was granted and Again I cannot tell you how at home we felt!!

Room tip: I did love the rooms we had. They had a private walkway between them which adjoined them. This was perfect for our family.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Takingeachroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2015 via mobile

Of all the &Beyond camps we visited, this was the largest. The room was the most comfortable with wifi available all over. The food was not consistently good - first night awesome and the second night just average. The guides were a little timid at first but after some encouragement from us, they were bolder in their pursuit of game. As this is a private reserve, we could go off-road which made the sightings more exciting. We could do an all day drive and a night drive - which yielded some spectacular results including following a lioness for over two hours to see her infant Cubs at the den (the eagle eyed guides recognized that her nipples indicated she was feeding). On the night drive we were surrounded by 3 lions in the dark and then heard them warn off a 4th lion (who we then saw consume a baboon) who had wandered into their territory. The staff organized a fabulous 'breakfast in the bush' on our last day before we took our flight out and we were treated to a cheetah sighting just before we left.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank BloDaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

The architecture of this lodge is simply stunning and inventive, based on the shape of an armadillo with a cedar shingle tiled roof reminiscent of its scales.
Then there are the elephants often very close by, - lots of them-shaking the palm trees for food or just stopping us from walking to our accommodation.

The suites are beautiful with plunge pools and wide decks overlooking a vast area of papyrus filled swamp inhabited by hippos.

Game drives were superb- our ranger Sam and tracker Monika worked hard to show us the animals in the Delta.

A spectacular place, world class.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank chinthurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

The architecture of this recently rebuilt lodge is exquisite. Designed in wood to mimic the shape of a Pangolin. Could have spent all day just looking at it! Safari trips were equally rich- both animals and birds. We were lucky to see the one cheetah in the area, and the recently born wild dog pups. Food- especially early morning porridge and compotes- delicious. Kids were totally absorbed by the wildlife and then with the cold water plunge pools back on our lodge suite. Each room sleeps 2 and we were linked by a raised wooden corridor (great fun for kids) to create a 'family suite'. The rooms are beautiful, individual, wooden and raised on stilts.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank BurnsideSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews