We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tall Pines Campground
Nearby Hotels
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Oneonta(Oneonta)(Great Value!)
$133
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 88(Oneonta)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Binghamton(Binghamton)
$53
$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Binghamton)
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Hotel(Oneonta)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
9
2
2
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
2
2
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 16 of 16 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We rent their standard RV to have a RV experience. It turned out to be terrible. It was smelly, dirty and dusty. We had to leave at midnight because my daughter developed allergy, started sneezing and wheezing. We paid closed to $200 for two nights, but only stayed for a few hours and could not get our money back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank review y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmonyglb, Owner at Tall Pines Campground, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Tall Pines Customer,

We are sorry that you had a negative experience at Tall Pines Campground. We strive hard to make our campground the best that it can be and many of our other customers on other review sites feel that we have accomplished this as evidenced through our generally high review scores.

I would like to take a moment to discuss your particular experience and the review of our campground. You had made your reservation for a busy weekend and prior to your even arriving at our campground you attempted to cancel it. Since it was only 2 days before your reservation when you decided to cancel and you had reserved one of only 2 campers we have and we had told other people they could not come because it was booked, we were not able to offer you a refund. Again, when you arrived you attempted to negotiate a refund and then proceeded to tell us that you might need to leave early (this time for a different reason than the original reason that you gave for cancelling) and were again told that since we had held the RV for you that we would not be able to give you a refund. You had also indicated that you were not "campers" and you didn't think you would enjoy the camping experience and wanted more lavish accommodations than the standard RV (we do have a deluxe RV, however that was already being rented by another family).

The following day we were told that you had left, and while I hope that your daughter is ok, we were not sure what to believe as this was the 3rd excuse that you had used in order to get your money back. In addition, we had already prepared meals for your entire family that you had pre-ordered and were left with 3-4 complete dinners that had to be thrown away. I believe that this review is written based on your dissatisfaction of being able to get a refund, and while I agree that our deluxe RV is nicer than our standard RV, the standard is completely functional, is cleaned daily, and many people find it a more affordable rental option when money is a concern.

Sincerely,
Eddy & Gayle Bennett

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews