We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveler rating
851
203
31
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
851
203
31
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river private dinner buffet style inside the national park land safaris private pool fish eagles victoria falls safari experience animals including morning drive animal viewing the reserve bird life knowledgeable guides early morning south africa
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Excellent.!!! Very good service, nice personel. Cleen rooms. High standard. Very good food!!!!
Very good game-drives with scilled guieds. Saw lots of animals. Especially Impala and elephants. But also lions, zebras, girafs, buffalo, rhinos. And the funny baboons. Lots of birds.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cecilias395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytie M, Marketing Executive at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Thank you for bringing even bigger smiles to our faces with this lovely review. We are even more grateful that you had a great safari experience.
We will be waiting for your return for another safari adventure.

Warmest wishes from all of us at Chobe Game Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Chobe game lodge exceeded our expectations. The lodge was luxurious, comfortable and well equipped. The staff were attentive and friendly. The food was excellent. The animals were in abundance. I would recommend the lodge.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emailjpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytie M, Marketing Executive at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts and Chobe Game Lodge experience with the Tripadvisor community. We sincerely appreciate it.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back and making your next safari adventure just as memorable as the first, if not better!!

Thank you,
Chobe Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2016

Full disclosure, never been on a safari before and therefore unable to come even close to a proper ranking. Having said that, and having been to a few very good hotels around the world, I can assure that Chobe Game Lodge offers fantasic service.

We were just busy enough with the drives, and strongly recommend the early morning ones especially, and found the meals and other services very good, also. Our room was comfortable, although it was quite hot. Excellent service throughout, our Ranger Maude was great.

We also appreciated the focus on sustainability at the Lodge, this goes far beyond lip-service and without compromising quality at all, quite the contrary. EVs on drives, and boats with solar panels add comfort, too. The managemet has done a great job also bringing in local aspects and entertainment, such as marimba music - you won't hear renditions of Yesterday or Que Sera here, played poorly on an out of tune piano (ouch!) we encountered at a renowned colonial grand establishment nearbyish.

We strongly recommend the management to keep on developing from local strengths.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Esa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytie M, Marketing Executive at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Thank you for your kind review and we are really happy that your stay was such a great experience.

We thoroughly enjoy seeing guests reactions and appreciation of everything from the cuisine, accommodation and of course the staff.
Your praise especially for the staff, certainly helps us to strive to maintain this level of service. We appreciate your further recommendation to your friends and the Tripadvisor community. The Marimba band will be delighted beyond words as well.

Much appreciated and we look forward to a longer visit in the future.

From Maude and the entire team at Chobe Game Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Chobe Game Lodge provided us with some excellent game safari tours (by Boat and van) with a knowledgeable and personable guide. The hotel itself is beautifully decorated, the food was excellent and the staff cheerful and very helpful

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytie M, Marketing Executive at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

Dear Fiona,

Thank you so much for this amazing review. It was an absolute pleasure having you at Chobe Game Lodge.

We can't wait for your next visit for another adventure!

Regards, Chobe Game Lodge Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016

Everything about our stay at the Chobe Game Lodge was incredible! The room was absolutely gorgeous, the service was wonderful and the people were super friendly. We saw animals on every venture -- elephants, hippos, crocodiles, buffalo, lions, impala, giraffes, zebras -- all except for the elusive rhino and leopard. The guides took the time to point out all animals including birds.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizenboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mytie M, Marketing Executive at Chobe Game Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2016

We are thrilled that your entire experience with us was incredible and thank you for your lovely review.
We will certainly share your wonderful remarks with our staff. Thank you for recommendations. Unfortunately there are no Rhinos in Chobe National Park

It will be a pleasure welcoming you and your family back again and hopefully the leopard will come out to play!

Best wishes from the Team at Chobe Game Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews