We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
138
63
17
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
63
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip wagu game drives the river loved the outdoor shower compliments to the chef large herd of buffalo opening hours beds were comfortable african travel singing and dancing overlooking the valley guests stay view animals easy access thoroughly enjoyed our stay village visit
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Chobe elephant camp is a beautifully designed facility on a hill overlooking the savannah of Namibia and parts of Chobe National Park. The birds and animals in the park are stunning, and the boat trip is a must. The animals come in the hundreds and the sheer movement of them is an experience. The camp is made up of separate bungalows, quite comfortable and eco friendly...run with solar, etc... The main building for sitting around, eating, having a drink...is open air also with a view of the valley. The food was okay, not great.

Room tip: All of the bungalows are the same and have views.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stevelustig45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2015

We arrived at lunch time and as we were fed we were given our introduction to the camp - perhaps a bit over enthusiastic. We were shown our room - a bungalow overlooking the valley below (lots of animal noises at night). Our guide was Face who was excellent, knowledgeable and enthusiastic and who took the trouble to explain animal behaviour rather than just show us the game on our drives in the park. We saw lots of birds and elephants and a large hard of buffalo as we left the park late. Food and accommodation were very good and the overall experience is one to repeat.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We loved our stay at Chobe Elephant Camp. It was clean and well run, very friendly and accommodating staff. The camp is a fabulous Eco-friendly accommodation, proving that respecting the environment and appreciating big animals CAN also be clean, comfortable and quite enjoyable. As for the animals, this camp is perfectly located by the Chobe River which means hundreds of giraffe, elephants, zebra and Buffaloes are very close by, sometimes just a step outside the door! This was our fourth safari and we saw more big animals (yes, even lions and leopards) in one day then in all the other safaris combined!!! Special thanks to Chimney, our host, and Innocent, our game guide...we are grateful for sharing Chobe National Park with us!!!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

This camp was set up a bit different than others we has stayed at before. The main lodge is a little more modern safari chic. The lodge and staff were very accommodating and friendly. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and was more than willing to stop and observe any animal that we were interested in as well as showing us the smaller animals and plants that we would have otherwise missed. The food was OUTSTANDING! The chalets were spread out a bit from the main lodge, which was very nice. The chalets are very spacious and clean. We had an amazing view of the valley from our front porch. We also enjoyed the outdoor shower as well. In order to get into the national park, there was a bit of a road transfer each day, but again a leisurely drive. The camp also provided us with a boat tour on the second afternoon. That was amazing to view the land and animals from a different angle. I know that I said that the game viewing does not impact my rating of the lodge....I do need to take a moment and tell you about a very unique experience. While on the boat tour, we were able to sit for half an hour and watched a small family of elephants win across the river! It was an experience that I will not soon forget! Thank you!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank interjewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2015

This was our first safari and it was great! All the staff were very friendly, our rooms were pristine and the food was delicious. Of course it is all about the animals and we saw plenty! Special thanks to our guide Mike who gave 100% everyday to make sure we didn't miss anything. The highlight was the Chobe River Cruise, I still can't believe how close we got to crocodiles, hippos & elephants. Just remember that it can get really cold in the truck, so take layers.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank louiethefly95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews