We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
138
63
17
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
63
17
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip wagu game drives the river loved the outdoor shower compliments to the chef large herd of buffalo opening hours beds were comfortable african travel singing and dancing overlooking the valley guests stay view animals easy access thoroughly enjoyed our stay village visit
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 221 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2015

I spent the last 3 night of a three-week Botswana vacation at Chobe Elephant Camp and this was my favorite! The staff is amazing, the location is breathtaking, and the accommodations were outstanding.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JessLouSzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

From the moment I was picked up at the airport to the final hug when I left, this experience was top notch. Gosego, the camp manager, is a gem. I was impressed with how this dynamo ensured every detail was covered and every need attended to. Polished, professional and yet I always felt at home. The guides were expert and took the time to educate as well as entertain. I would highly recommend Chobe Elephant Camp to anyone!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingWriter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I spent 3 nights here and it was one of our best safari experiences. Such a warm welcome, well positioned cabin lodge looking down to the river and 5star hospitality. I was blessed to have Bashin Diteko as our guide and it was his expert knowledge, enthusiastic communication and willingness to make our visit here successful that made a truly memorable stay. Each day got better and the all day activity combining wildlife drive and river cruise was excellent. Overall "Team Chobe Elephant Camp have set a very high standard. And superb African singing from the staff on our second evening - top that!
Kenneth Robson

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Kenneth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2015

after the bush camps, this was somehow coming back to 'civilization' and while nicely located and well maintained it does miss a bit the bush atmosphere. the road is not so far away and we could see it from our cabin, there is a large antenna not far from the camp and you can see it from all over. food is good but uneven quality depending upon the cook, atmosphere is pleasant, staff is helpful and friendly. game drives were good and our guide was doing his best to find the animals and always had a good explaination on the various animals.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank echotangolima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2015

Stayed 3 nights from 12-15 June. Fabulous staff and location. Short drive to NP gate along main road always interesting - giraffe, elephant crossings were regular. Accommodation very comfortable - we had family chalet for 3 of us - loads of space and 2 bathrooms with inside and outside showers. Small swimming pool very appreciated by our 8 year old daughter. Lovely view of flood plain from main meeting/ dining area. Food great, plentiful and varied each night. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful - special mention to our guide Bashin who was incredibly knowledgeable about both wildlife and plant life including identifying bird calls and was first on the scene with a of lion pride and with a group of wild dogs. He was especially good with our daughter, taking loads of time with her. The wildlife was fantastic with large herds of elephant, impala, zebra and giraffe as well as kudu, buffalo, baboon and lion. The wild dog sighting was very special. Birdlife spectacular, with fish and tawny eagles a plenty, the beautiful lilac breasted roller and a wide variety of water foul and other birdlife. This was our first experience of game drives in Botswana and what a wonderful start.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ianandelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews